We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“leisure stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Olympic Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Groton
groton ct
1 review
“leisure stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

it was a great stay except vending machine and not much time for pool never made it there . staff was really helpfull and curtious we got to be shuddled back in forth to casino and hotel so we could drink as much as we wanted to and not have drive intoxicaded

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    121
    76
    29
    15
See reviews for
110
138
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Requested a non-smoking room and all we could smell was smoke! Apparently, smoking rooms are right down the hall and the odors drift. Nice complimentary breakfast but restaurant visibly unclean with filty carpet and scraps. Grungy tables also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LOC401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was very skeptical about choosing this hotel due to a very bad experience with another hotel ( Econo Lodge Conference Center in New Haven). They had misleading pics of the rooms & the property. So of course when I seen the pics of the Best Western, I immediately thought that their pics were false also. But when we arrived at the Best Western, I was so pleased with the service, the room, the pool, Flanagan's, etc. I can say now that I have found a permanent hotel that we will be using for now on. It's close to the ferry and not too far from Mohegan Sun or Foxwoods. I AM EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH THIS BEST WESTERN HOTEL. I hope they keep up the great work!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharvon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

For us, our trip was an overnight weekend get-a-way at Mohegan Sun Casino. The free shuttle to Mohegan Sun makes this hotel extremely convenient. Overall appearance both outdoors & in rooms was clean, neat & pleasant. Most hotels today have in-room coffee pot but here we also had a small microwave, nice added touch! We would absolutely stay again next time we plan a visit to the casino!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kathymaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hotel is average at best, but convenient. Lots of restaurants in the area and a quick ride to Mohegan Sun. The restaurant leaves a lot to be desired ... food not so great. Although they offer a free breakfast, I prefer to go next door to Dunkin Donuts.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Room was noisy because of thin walls and staying on first floor. You could hear people in the pool through the radiator until late at night. The hotel and room appearance looked run down. Parking lot also seemed a little sketchy. The free breakfast lacked variety compared to other Best Westerns we have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Regine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The 15 minute free shuttle ride to Mohegan Sun may be the best feature of this hotel, along with staff who are caring and very helpful. The free breakfast buffet was fairly simple, but featured eggs, french toast, home fries, crispy bacon, sausage and assorted other items. The rooms have a small fridge and a microwave, which was helpful. Rooms are clean and while the lobby is a bit dated, it is well kept and tidy. The only disappointment was the steam room/sauna was not working at all, the hot tub wasn't all that hot, and the indoor pool was not heated. However, the extremely friendly staff made up for these minor disappointments.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GregCJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
0.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
314 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
2.4 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
5.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Olympic Inn

Property: Best Western Olympic Inn
Address: 360 Route 12, Groton, CT 06340-2930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Olympic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympic Hotel Groton
Best Western Groton
Groton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing