We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for one noght” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Groton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Groton
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good for one noght”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our group decided to stay for one night in less expensive hotel while touring Groton-Mystic area.
While otel looks run down the rooms were clean and comfortable. Front desk accommodated all requests our group had. Breakfast was not as good as expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    60
    57
    31
    21
See reviews for
66
69
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

For the money, there's no reason you shouldn't stay here. Aside from the occasional dust bunny and run down atmosphere, if you're looking for something cheap you got it here. The hotel staff is pretty relaxed, and the hotel wasn't very occupied when I stayed so it was very quiet. The breakfast kinda sucked, with only primarily waffles and cereal, but hey we only made $40 a night what do you expect. The location of this hotel was great. We didn't try the pool. The shower took forever to get warm and wouldn't stay warm for long but we dealt. The TV was nice, A/C worked great....JUST DO IT.

Room Tip: Higher floored rooms, you have to walk around the building to get to the front. Kinda annoying. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kreviews7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night so we could play bingo at a near bye casino the quality inn is a old style motor inn (there are several in the area) where you enter from the outside we didn't want to stay in a more expensive place seeing we would probably spend little time there just to sleep bed was clean comfortable bathroom small clean recently redone decent shower hot water if you want a cheap 2 star motor inn its not a bad choice for a night or two nothing within walking distance to eat as its on a back road which is adjacent to rt 95 20 min to fox woods if you take the back road through mystic beware its a very curvy road would stay here again if it was for a night

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank shemp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

For a property that has been in service as long as this place has things were clean working and comfortable. Our room may have been recently updated as all our amenities were in good working order. The front desk staff is very pleasant, customer/guest oriented and have an excellent knowledge of the area. This property is usually lower priced than other hotels in the CHOICE chain that are in the area and is an excellent value. The pool had crystal clear water and the ample breakfast was typical of what Choice offers. All in all I would look to stay here again when I return to this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g-man41559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Don't let the outside of the Quality Inn Groton turn you away. Inside you will find a pleasant & friendly staff. Our room was clean with 2 double beds. The room had a nice flat screen TV. There was a broken mini refrigerator (the door didn't stay closed) and an outdated microwave. The bathroom was a standard bath with the toilet & shower with your vanity & sink outside the bath. The heater/ac unit is very loud and basically ran the entire night. If we tried to set it for auto w would be freezing or the room got to warm. The pool was smaller than some of the other hotels w stayed at. The water was also not VERY warm although it's a heated pool! There also was an older woman who spent awhile doing her exercises with her bathing cap on doing laps slowly the length of the pool. It made it difficult for the kids to swim and enjoy the pool. The pool has a lot of chlorine in it. The complimentary breakfast was good. They offered the waffle station and sausage patties for your hot food. They also had muffins, pastries, fresh fruit of apples & oranges. There also was 2 choices of cereal. Raisin bran & fruit loop rings. You can have apple or orange juice and coffee or tea. We had breakfast around 8:30 and there were only a few guests having breakfast. They serve from 6am-9am.

This is a reasonably rated hotel. We used our AAA card and it was around $55 for the night. This hotel also has the rooms with the entry doors on the outside of the building. Be prepared if you travel in chilly weather and you want to use the pool! Brrrrr.

The outside is lit up well at night. It's also quite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwin, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had stayed at this motel within the past year. Was aware of minor shortcomings in property's maintenance and imagined that these would be attended to over time, since they involved simple maintenance. These involved the mildewed building front and the mulch-like carpet of cigarette butts below the hedges between the parking lot and the exterior corridor. Not so. One of the motel's strengths, despite its age, had been the cleanliness of its rooms. Not so this time. Stayed on a recent Sunday night; found a thick film of dust all along the perimeter of room, along all appliance and light cords, beneath the HVAC unit, in each corner of the room. Room has not been thoroughly cleaned in ages. Carpet has been replaced; carpet baseboards have not. Mattress is due for retirement. Bathroom was not scrubbed. Staff was outgoing, as ever. Lobby and breakfast areas looked well-tended. Free breakfast was comprehensive. Won't be going back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Groton hotels

Easton, pa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I had booked this room for two nights for a weekend in Mystic. Upon arriving (around 11 pm) we were pleasantly surprised by the front desk clerk, standing, smiling, greeting us and was probably the perkiest person I've ever had check me in. Such a sweet girl. Our room was clean, bed was pretty comfy, had free WiFi and we had a flat screen TV and coffee pot. The next morning we got breakfast consisting of hard boiled eggs, sausage, yogurt, danish, toast, cereal, waffles and fresh fruit. The negatives, the water temperature in the shower was all over the place. I had the temp at the hottest setting and it was Luke warm at best and then it would heat up and then cool back down. Also, we did swim in the indoor pool. It was nice to have that option in April but the sides and bottom were kinda of slimy. All in all, its reasonably priced and I would stay again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank snifflesmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Groton hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Groton
Ramada Groton
#8 of 14 in Groton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Groton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Groton

Property: Motel 6 Groton
Address: 404 Bridge St, Groton, CT 06340-3709 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Groton CT is conveniently located off of I-95. Enjoy our indoor pool, meeting room, coin laundry, truck parking, and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. We also offer jacuzzi tubs in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Groton
Quality Inn Groton
Groton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing