We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THe service was excellent!!”
Review of Ramada Groton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Groton
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Murphysboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“THe service was excellent!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The Ramada Groton was a nice hotel. It was a clean facility with outstanding customer service. We were mildly disappointed in some of the amenities, as our key card failed repeatedly, which was frustrating. All of our requests were met in a timely manner, and all staff seemed willing to do their best to be accommodating. We would go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H-Etherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    145
    151
    126
    105
See reviews for
254
206
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We were in the area for 2 consecutive weekends so my daughter could attend the AIM program at the Coast Guard Academy. The 1st weekend we were at the Days Inn across the street...it was awful!! (see my trip advisor rating) Luckily, I had booked the Ramada for out next weekend just to try another hotel. This hotel room looked and smelled clean, the bathroom was immaculate. The sheets were crisp and fresh, the front desk clerk was NICE. The breakfast was in a clean room, and was presented nicely and was being upkept constantly by one of the hotel workers (who actually wore gloves handling the food!) I would definitely stay here again and felt we got a good value for the price.

Room Tip: If you are trying to choose between this hotel and the Days Inn just across the street, choose Ramad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mish7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Stayed here overnight while visiting our daughter,and we were happy to be able to bring our Papillion along. Facility was well located, off route 95. Enjoyed our trip to nearby Ocean beach Park 15 min.away, then back to room to walk dog, and then out to Mohegan Sun for the evening. We found the room comfortable and clean, staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Great service & lovely staff. We visit several times a year just to relax. Love the pool, restaurant & affordable price!

Room Tip: They're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolly631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moosic, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed 4 nights and we were delighted to be accomadated every time we needed anything. Breakfast was very good. Children all enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Was a GREAT value for the Money.. Beds were extremly comfy...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlinann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hammonton, New Jersey, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The staff was more than helpful and nice! We loved the room and we would def choose this hotel if we ever need one in the future!!! :)

Room Tip: just tell them what u want they will get it for u,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfranchetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We were going to a family reunion and decided to get a hotel room, 2 adults 2 children. The room was great. The beds were sooo comfortable and the staff was delightful. Plus, they accepted our coupon which made the stay even better. Great hotel for our little family!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lagatazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
1.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Olympic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Groton

Property: Ramada Groton
Address: 156 Kings Hwy, Groton, CT 06340-3436 (Formerly Gold Star Inn A Clarion Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated Summer 2007!! Two Story, 69 Room Hotel. Continental Breakfast 7 days a week. 24/7 Coffee. Indoor heated Pool & Jacuzzi. Restaurant & Hair Salon on-site. Pet Friendly. Truck Parking Available. Close to major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Groton Hotel Groton
Clarion Groton
Groton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing