We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, large rooms at good rates.”
Review of Ramada Groton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Groton
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Got a last minute reservation (like 1 hour before) here for an overnight stay on a lengthy road trip. Desk clerk was very nice on phone and in person. Great room rate. We were happy that there was on site laundry, as well as a on site Indian Restaurant that was just the thing on a cold November night after a long drive. Rooms were very comfy- lots of pillows and soft beds. My brother thought there was a bit of a musty smell, but it wasn't that noticable to me. Nice indoor pool, and good breakfast with fresh scrambled eggs were also plusses. We were on a 3 week road trip on a budget, and this was one of our favorite hotels of the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vcllist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2010

short drive to casinoes for a very reasonable price,plus manny family activaties within a few mile radius. indoor pool a plus in new england weather.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I dont know what the deal is with what other's say!! I have stayed here many times before and always have nothing but good things to say. the other hotel's in the area may look nice on the outside, but once your in there its a whole other story! I give this hotel a 8 out of 10! grant you, its not a five star hotel but the service is of a 5 star hotel! thanks to the staff, they make my stay enjoyable! Mr. S. Flutie Sr. 10/ 10/ 10

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V9268j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My wife & I were travelling to Cape Cod with my elderly father-in-law who is handicapped and uses a walker. We were please with all the service we received, from the late check-in, to the room which was very accessible and just off the lobby, to the room which was spacious, quiet and offered high speed internet. The breakfast offered the next day was also very good. Scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, cereals and fresh fruits were all very good. The breakfast area was attended the whole time we were there by a gentleman who made sure the area was clean, juice containers filled and fresh coffee was brewing. The location, just off 95, was also appreciated because we didn't spend alot of time trying to find the place. I would highly recommend this hotel for their service and convenience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boomer1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

i have stayed at this hotel a few times . this last time i stayed Oct 4th and then again on the 10th/.. my room wasent ready when we got there but the desk-person said he would get the cleaning crew right on it we left went to have lunch came back the room was ready.. very very clean the beds were comfortable plenty of hot water. my only thing i would like to see changed is the check in time 3:00 to me is was to late when i travel i travel all day to get to my hotel i sure dont like to have to wait untill 3:00 for check in. i think 1:00 or 2:00 at the latest is good..very nice hotel .. Mary from Maine

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryann74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

this place is horrible. dirty carpet and bed sheet full with stains. spend the extra money somewhere else for more comfort. i wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. i arrived at the hotel and the room i requested was not available neither was the bed type.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deannum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel because it was within reasonable driving distance of Mohegan Sun. The hotel smelled musty and mildewy throughout, not pleasant if you have any allergies or asthma. There is paint chipping and the carpets are dirty and faded. Their is no air conditioning in the hallways or stairwells. We booked our stay as a group and we were supposed to be in the same area, but we were scattered throughout the hotel. This made the lack of air conditioning in the hallways a problem with all the running around we did. Some people in the group did not get the rate that was guaranteed to us. They also charge $15 if you want to check in before 3. The service at the desk was slow. Not a good pick as there are 2 other hotels in the same area and both look nicer.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pebblespunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
0.2 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
8.7 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
3,083 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Groton

Address: 156 Kings Hwy, Groton, CT 06340-3436 (Formerly Gold Star Inn A Clarion Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range: £38 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated Summer 2007!! Two Story, 69 Room Hotel. Continental Breakfast 7 days a week. 24/7 Coffee. Indoor heated Pool & Jacuzzi. Restaurant & Hair Salon on-site. Pet Friendly. Truck Parking Available. Close to major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Groton Hotel Groton
Clarion Groton
Groton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing