We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Splash - CLOSED

Splash
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Best breakfast we have ever had, coffee is excellent too! Friendly staff, always a pleasant experience!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Athena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“Good food, nice people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

All in the family...this place has great food and nice staff. Not only is the food great, check out the bakery items. DELISH!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Compass888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

My wife and I love Splash. Every time we dine there, we have a great meal, especially if you get something that has been prepared using the wood fired grill. The atmosphere is warm and dark ( think cozy). The service is friendly and attentive without being pretentious. And, the food is delicious! The desserts are decadent as one would expect considering they also have a world class bakery onsite.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“choose the fondue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very good cheese fondue with green apple slices and good bread- too much cheese for just one person, you may want to share. bright, clean dining room. also pleasant to sit outside.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankGenois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartonsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I heard about this restaurant from a friend of mine. So My Honey and I gave it a try..
Well Worth the trip. Where to start. Easy to get to Exit 59 of I-95 stones throw from the ramp. Wonderful décor, very relaxed atmosphere,Our server Courtney was extremely polite. Ok now on to the Delicious Food.
The folks that own this restaurant must have searched far and wide looking for talented chefs, because these chefs ROCK. If You like to dine out, and enjoy Great Food, and a comfortable atmosphere. Stop In sit back and get ready to enjoy a total dining experience that Will Not leave you disappointed..P.S. Not only was the Food out of this world,dessert was Fabulous, Israel makes the Best Crème Brulee in the region. Also check of the Gourmet chocolates. Great Staff, Great Food, Great Atmosphere, Dedicated owners=devoted Customers. I KNOW we will be Back. WOW

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 116skip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing