We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for a fair price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Guilford
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for a fair price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We needed a place close to my parents as we were on our one year anniversary night out and they took our 8 month old for the night. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly desk woman. She checked us right in and I was greatly surprised at how spacious the room was and we were facing the back so no noise from the street! The bed was nice, nothing incredibly special except the pillows were very comfy and a king is nice to stretch out on. Clean and well kept place. The morning breakfast is a full breakfast with eggs ( I wouldnt recommend they come out of a bag?!) Eww. The bacon was good and so were the belgium waffles everything is self serve but we did not expect a pampering just something nice and for the AAA price which is actually better than most travel sites was good for our budget at 85.50 a night. I give this Comfort Inn a overall great rating! They even provided us with a knife to cut our cake top as tradition for one year anniversary! Check out was smooth and just as nice a desk lady in the morning.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back as Rt. 1 can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    33
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
40
22
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for a business trip. Hotel is set back from the road and I had a room that faced a wooded area,made for a quiet rest after a day of meetings. Hotel was very clean,bed was fine and JoJo at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful,told me the choices of eateries that were within walking distance. The Shoreline Diner across the street had a varied selection of American fare at reasonable prices. I passed on the provided hotel breakfast as I had several presentations to give first thing in the morning,but it looked fresh and would have been fine. A good stay, no surprises and clean and quiet.

Room Tip: I liked having the room on the side of the hotel as it faces a wooded area and was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank detaildiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Hotel itself was very empty with maybe all of 2 cars in the parking lot and I never saw another guest the whole time I was there. The room was alright the decor was a little on the dark side but I slept well. The free breakfast wasn't bad either but the dining area was basically in the entrance way and I felt like the desk person was watching me while I ate. My only real problem was the very low pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel provided a comfortable room. Everything was clean and working well. However the hidden charges are not acceptable. They do remove them from the bill but the customer has to ask. This type of gotcha management has to stop. It's too bad because the lodgings were otherwise satisfactory and in fact fairly comfortable. Since the prices are fairly high anyway, the extra charges are even more onerous. Tired customer should never have to be in the position of having to examine their bills closely and to ask for charges to be removed. This is a very unfriendly policy.

Room Tip: Check your bill carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelShutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guilford hotels

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed at Comfort Inn for 2 nights during a recent trip to visit family in Guilford. In Guilford, there is not much choice in hotels and this location was convenient. This is a basic hotel at best, poor quality bedding, small child size pillows, basic breakfast, etc. We experienced poor security when another couple used their key card to enter our room at 11pm. Seems, the front desk clerk put our room number on their key card envelop. When their card did not work, the desk clerk just rekeyed their cards to our room without checking for names or room numbers. To say we had a scare is an understatement. Comfort Inn needs to review it's security process and employee training.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here for 1 night between shopping and a baptism in the area.
Room seemed small but furniture decent and TV a flat screen. A refrigerator and microwave
in the room was good since we used the refrigerator for some drinks we brought.
Breakfast looked good - eggs, sausage, waffles plus the normal cereal and breakfast foods.
We stayed a weekend night and the summer so the room price was high - $175.
The room is worth $100 but not the $175.
The air conditioner cooled the room but was loud.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolDanipete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

My family stayed here for four nights. The staff really are wonderful - friendly, helpful, and responsive. The rooms are very clean, though a bit tired (ripped wallpaper, non-functioning hairdryer). The only exception to the overall cleanliness was the bedding: the comforters are visibly dirty, with lots of stains from prior residents. Since the blankets are pretty thin, you end up using these dirty bedspreads when you sleep. I'm afraid that despite the staff I would look around for a new hotel for my next visit to Guilford/Madison; at the very least I expect a hotel to provide a clean place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddleAgeMiddleClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guilford
0.0 mi away
Tower Inn & Suites
Tower Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Guilford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Guilford
2.8 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
5.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 7 in Branford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 300 Boston Post Rd, Guilford, CT 06437-2958
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Guilford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Guilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Guilford
Comfort Inn Guilford
Guilford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing