We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Guilford
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Me and my kids loves this hotel. Nice and very clean. friendly staff and nice breakfast. very safe area . General manager is a very nice person . love to stay again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benton1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in order to do a cancer walk at Hammonassett State Park. The hotel was very convenient to the state park -- just down the road a few miles. Though nothing special, the room was clean and well kept. There was some sort of stain on the bed cover that I could have done without, but other than that it was fine. We went to a diner across the street that was pretty good as far as diners go. The staff was very helpful. We were staying overnight one night there and the next night in Saugus Massachusetts and I had mistakenly booked the hotel for the wrong night. I called them about 6:00 p.m. on the night of our stay when I realized what I had done and they changed the room over to the correct night, no questions asked. They had coffee and tea available all night long in the lobby which I appreciated since I frequently wake up in the middle of the night. They also served a nice little breakfast including fruit, cereal, muffins, juice and danish. They also had a little station where you could make your own waffle. The area where the food was, was well maintained and clean. My only real concern was that because I couldn't sleep (not because of the bed but because I always wake up in the middle of the night), I went outside around 4 a.m. When I went back in around 4:30, the gentleman at the desk was gone. When I went to our room on the second floor, he was placing bills under people's doors. This bothered me a bit in that no one was manning the front desk and the front doors to the hotel were unlocked so anyone could have come in. It would seem that security should have been taken a little more seriously as anyone watching or staying at the hotel would notice this pattern. Of course, it was off season for this hotel so they were probably trying to cut down on staff.

All in all, it was an enjoyable stay considering that the room rates were not that high.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaureenConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel while in Guilford for a wedding. While the hotel itself is a standard relatively new Comfort Inn, it was the staff that stood out. They were helpful and friendly with numerous requests. I would also add that the price (about $90 after tax) was reasonable. The free wi-fi was great.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

This is the place to have a sleepover from a busy tourist driving day: not very noisy (if your room's on the back side), fresh air and good sleep quality. But definitely not a place to stay: breakfasts are only the word of it, front desk service is apathetic and sometimes even mean, internet works only halfway, etc. etc. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone going for a long trip, since all this aforementioned, it also has a considerable distance from the ocean.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skorolev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

My sister and I recently made a one night stop at the Comfort Inn. We got to the motel earlier than noon and though we could not get into our room we were checked in and given our keys with no problem. We had family to meet so this gave us peace of mind that we could spend as long as we liked with family and know our room was there when we needed it. The room was a great value for the price of $99 a night. Everything was clean and nice. The bathroom was actually quite large as if it may have been a handicapped room. The beds were very comfortable with nice linens. I was surprised to find the room had wireless internet which made me happy i had my laptop with me. Overall this was quite a nice stay and the room was a great place to come back to.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadkinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

This Comfort Inn is always a good stay for me. It's basic like all Comfort Inns so don't expect the Ritz, but everything is always very clean and well kept. The room was comfortable as was the bed. The property can't be more than a few years old as everything looks very nice. It's right off of the highway so the location is convenient as well, and easy to get to. My only complaint is that the wireless internet was a bit on the slow side for my tastes, but then, what free hotel wireless isn't? No pets and the entire hotel is non-smoking, just FYI.

All around, very nice and clean and I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoidberg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

It is a sad testament to hotels in this area that this is the second best hotel or motel in the area. We visit family in Branford and typically stay at the Holiday Inn. That was full, and we ended up here. The rooms were clean and the motel provided what is expected of a roadside motel. The price was slightly high for the product, but that can be attributed to the high cost in the region. On the negative side, the room we had was a cavernous converted conference room next to a very loud elevator. (Who ever heard of a room with no bedside table?) Avoid Room 212.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCAttorneyMcLean_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guilford
0.0 mi away
Tower Inn & Suites
Tower Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Guilford
62 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Guilford
2.8 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
15.7 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
16.0 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 300 Boston Post Rd, Guilford, CT 06437-2958
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Guilford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Guilford
Price Range: £66 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Guilford
Comfort Inn Guilford
Guilford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing