We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second visit”
Review of Centro Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Centro Pizza
Ranked #20 of 82 Restaurants in Guilford
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our second visit”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Centro Pizza gets better every time. This was our second visit and we could not ask for better service and food. We have yet to visit for just pizza so we'll have to let you know how that is another time. Their prices are very good and you get your monies worth. We had never thought about trying Centro Pizza since it was on the "Green" and we thought it would be priced high for tourists but we were very wrong. Go, try it for your self and see how right we are..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What Surprise ! ! !”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We have passed this restaurant many times in the past and not gone in. We always thought it was just pizza. Now we found out different. They have a small menu and it's a good one. I chose the chicken parm. To my surprise it was excellent, only complaint would be they did drain the spaghetti a little better as it was wartery. My wife had linguine and vegetables which she said was 'excellent.' Our waitress was one of the best we have had in a long time, she took care to fill our order just the way we asked. All that at a decent price. ? Only slight complaint we could make is it's noisy but we'll be back soon and often anyway..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant!”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Centro's appeared out of nowehre on the Green in Guilford, CT in 2012. Have already been there many times. Nice Italian-based menu, with an accent on Pizza. Fair prices. Always clean and friendly. Quality of food is very good. They support local business by carrying the Foxon soda brand - not very good - but it is local. We have had both pizza and traditional italian dishes and have never been dissapointed. Give it a try!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank seven32009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Found this by chance last month having never been to Guilford before but as lovers of pizza, thought we would try it. Yes, there is a lot of garlic on the pizza and it is GREAT! Went back today for a second time - had the spicy meatball and eggplant pizza again and it was delicious! Never had a better crust anywhere, and I have been eating pizza for a long time! No grease, just yummy stuff! We live over an hour away but will go back for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“waaaay too much garlic on artichoke pizza”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

But I like the crust. my kids are always happy with their pie. A better beer/wine selection would help. Good place for kids. Great location downtown Guilford. Servers are a mixed bag. Nice people, just okay service. Manager with glasses nice guy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank village t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centro Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Centro Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing