We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly establishment with home cooking”

The St Michaels Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The St Michaels Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leuchars
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, friendly establishment with home cooking”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed here recently for 3 nights. I found the staff welcoming and friendly, rooms clean. The restaurant was well priced and the food produced was freshly cooked. Wide selection on menu at dinner at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shockerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    32
    14
    5
    13
See reviews for
43
36
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

After spending the morning in St Andrews we were pleased to drop into St Michaels for a bite of lunch and we were not disappointed as this was excellent. Our group was a mix of young and old and we were all well catered for and thoroughly enjoyed the food and the service.

Which is surprising given some of the previous review. I would 100% recommend this establishment as the quality of food, portions and service were all excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We had our wedding reception here and the staff could not be more helpful in the run up to the wedding and on the day. The food was lovely and the rooms very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My wife and I have just had our evening meal at St Michaels Inn again as we do often over the year and it was just as good as it has always been. The service is excellent, always with a smile and genuine friendliness. The menu is pure regular homemade type food cooked to a high standard and always delicious. Prices are comparable to other similar establishments, e.g. good and reasonable.
For an above average pleasant eating experience with out any fuss and lots of satisfaction then try this Inn and enjoy their hospitality and food.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Had Sunday lunch here late October 2011. Paid £10.25 for one plate. It was dreadful, two small jkt potatoes, two small roasties and the veg was a joke. Avoid eating here at all costs!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pete1336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The hosts were went above and beyond to make my visit really nice. They are very generous, kind, and helpful. The breakfast was great, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the inn is located in a beautiful area. I'd definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eadurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I stayed here for two nights and found it to be excellent! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The meals were absolutely delicious, especially breakfast which included all my favourites e.g. bacon, eggs, haggis! The location was perfect, only a short while from St Andrews, a quick journey to golf clubs which was a fun experience! The rooms were extremely comfortable, I had a great nights sleep! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillyS450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leuchars
2.0 mi away
Drumoig Golf Hotel
Drumoig Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Drumoig
206 reviews
7.8 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 16 in St Andrews
3,058 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Scores Hotel
Best Western Scores Hotel
#11 of 16 in St Andrews
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#7 of 16 in St Andrews
1,260 reviews
4.2 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#1 of 16 in St Andrews
1,119 reviews
5.1 mi away
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Andrews
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St Michaels Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St Michaels Inn

Property: The St Michaels Inn
Address: St Michaels By Leuchars, Leuchars, St Andrews KY16 0DU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St Andrews > Leuchars
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leuchars
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The St Michaels Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your The St Michaels Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St Michaels Hotel St. Andrews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing