We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White House
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rufflets Hotel(St Andrews)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$565
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardgowan Hotel(St Andrews)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Du Vin(St Andrews)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
52
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitb and bfife coastclean roomsst andrewsstayed nightsbed and breakfasthigh standardanneaccommodationdundee
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

First class accommodation. As soon as we drove up the driveway and saw this lovely place we knew it as going to be great. Lovely room, ensuite great too. Everything about this accommodation says quality. Very friendly welcome from Anne. Great views from our room. Breakfast was lovely. We have no problem with recommending this Bed and Breakfast.Will certainly go back again. Great location, just over 10 minutes from St Andrews.

Room Tip: Both rooms great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My girlfriend and I could not find any accommodation in St Andrews during graduation week, but thankfully we lucked into the White House just outside of town near Leuchars. The property was so nice and the horses made for a nice touch. The host, Anne, was extremely hospitable and made us feel very welcome during our two-day stay. In addition, the breakfast was fantastic, and made fresh each morning. I would certainly recommend the White House for anyone looking to stay near St Andrews!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Eventhough our Scottland-Trip has not yet come to an end we can say that this is and will be the best B&B ever.
We were lucky to get a room without booking because someone cancelled his reservation. Anne, the host, is a very nice person who made us feel at home as soon as we stepped into the doorway. Our room was very nice, clean and with big bathroom. Above our expectations. The highlight was breakfast: Fresh berries and fruits of different kinds, cereals, joghurts, juices, Scottish breakfast, ....everything was just delicious and lovely arranged. We felt a little bit like King and Queen at their summer residence :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle_Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We had an extra day and hadn't booked ahead or checked out any website - so this lovely house and host was a wonderful surprise. A warm welcome, a beautiful house and a great breakfast.

The room was comfortable, the bed just perfect for sleeping and the bathroom was marvelous. We watched a deer in the meadow out of our window in the morning and the new born foal in the neighbors field - such a nice start to the day! Breakfast was a fabulous assortment and we ate while looking out across the fields, so peaceful.

Anne was a joy to meet. She keeps the house immaculate, makes a great breakfast and makes sure you have anything you need. There is lots of information at hand as you leave so if you have any free time, you'll find something fun to do.

I was so happy we found this lovely place, and have no doubt we'll be back. If you want the excitement and golf of St. Andrews, but a peaceful nights sleep, this is the place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_n_Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed in the White House B&B for a week and had a wonderful experience! The room was spacious and had a lovely view of fields and horses. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless and extremely large. Anne was a wonderful host who went out of her way to accommodate me as a guest! She was truly a wonderful host! For breakfast you had a variety of options all of which were delicious. This B&B is also right on a bus route which will take you to either St Andrews or Dundee, both of which are about 10 minutes away. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better experience and will definitely stay here again in the future! Thanks for a great experience Anne!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews