We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The nest

George st
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
George st
Newton beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
George st
Newton beach
sitting area
Compact kitchen area
Entrance
Near the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlasgowLe...
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We enjoyed three nights in July at the nest. Location is fantastic and has everything you need. Great value. The DVD collection was most welcome as we had a wee shower of rain so it was nice to cozy up to watcjph something. It’s near the best pub on the island the tavern there is Chinese’s and crocodile chip shop. Can not recommend the best enough. Thanks Evelyn

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you ! We agree with the pub and chinese ! Too handy !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairebea...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a great find. Everything you need is there. Very compact but just great for a couple. So handy for everything. I would highly recommend this flat. Sorry for late review, i thought i had left review x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thats great to hear thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for your review .. we have rectified the drain and all sorted . Many thanks .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
We are renewing the sofabed spring 2018 as we agree the one at moment although new is not the greatest . Thanks for your review . Mrs white
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra K
1 review
“Great wee apartment!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a fab 2 nights stay here very cosy wee place, with everything u need for cooking ect. Great location in Millport too, beautiful wee place will be back:-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYS4...
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Compact Flat”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this flat for two nights and found it well equipped for a short stay, we did not use any of the cooking facilities as we ate out for lunch and dinner, the toilet and shower area is very compact but with a good shower, but no washhand basin this area also holds the bed settee mattress which we found to be larger than the bed settee when put down for sleeping and the flat would benefit from a proper bed sette that has the mattress combined within it, the hot water at the kitchen sink was not working on our visit so had to boil water when required. Evelyn’s communication was good when booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thanks . Getting new sofa bed for the new season and a bit of decoration .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
1 review
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and loved this cosy studio flat. Fantastic place for a couple to stay. Would definitely stay again. Thank you Evelyn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you ! Much appreciated evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing