We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hobbit Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hobbit Cottage

Hobbit Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hobbit Cottage
Lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Hobbit Cottage
Lounge
Dining area
log fire
view from window looking over own garden with bar-b-q and chiminea
bathroom
bathroom
kitchen
kitchen
Hall with washing machine
BEDROOM
TWIN ROOM WITH VANITY SINK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie O
1 review
“Hobbit Cottage”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely cottage very peaceful absolutely wonderful, grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Very cosy cottage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
So glad you all had fun and look forward to welcoming you all again. June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsabey573
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very warm welcome from George and June on our arrival to hobbit cottage. Very peaceful and cosy where we were able to relax and play games as a family. Many thanks once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Delighted to have you all stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heathdlra
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heather Maxwell”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I have been visiting Millport for many years and stayed in a few different holiday homes. The Hobbit cottage is by far the best myself my kids and my dogs have ever stayed at. Fantastic value for money. Very very very comfortable and cosy. The log burner is total luxury as is the double bed with the memory foam mattress which is absolutely fantastic if you have a bad back. Best and most comfortable sleep ever.
Beautiful surroundings. June and George make you feel very much at home and are such a lovely couple. I hope to make this our regular holiday home from now on and very much look forward to visiting again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
and we look forward to welcoming you Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisonlou...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My friends and i spent 3 days at Hobbit Cottage and it had everything we needed.It was cozy and peaceful.I would gladly rent it again.Thankyou June.Alison.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
I will let you know about the other dates you want as soon as I get home - stuck in Aberdeen due to weather down the coast. So glad you had a nice time. Best June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Jacq...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic break”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great time staying at Hobbit Cottage. It was well looked after and very cosy with the log burner.A great dog friendly cottages and garden with lovely beach walks very close by.
June and George were very welcoming and we will definitely think about going back again to Hobbit Cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Glad the sun shone for you all, especially for Fred for his walks. Welcome back any time. June and George.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Looking forward to seeing you and the pooches. George and June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karelena...
1 review
“Hobbit Cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The dog friendly 2 level cottage was comfy and its own grounds offered a peaceful outdoor space.The log fire was an optional source of heating and added to the coziness of the cottage. A complimentary basket of logs were part of the welcome to the cottage. The bedding and basic essentials were there too so all we needed to take was our own towels. A selection of books and DVDs were available. The off-the-road parking for 1 car was welcome. You do need coins for the electric meter and you can easily order kindling and additional logs from the local Premier store.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Glad you had a good time Karelina. We always feed the meter before our guests arrive but at times this can run out. The Log Fire is great and we love for people to use it to add to their comfort - the dogs like it too! Also the outside bar-b-q and chiminea (weather permitting). Hope we'll see you all before too long. Best June and George.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing