We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday ground floor flat. Super company...”
other travellers have booked this property
cosy in winter, with it's log burner, but quiet and peaceful in summer months.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cosy in winter, with it's log burner, but quiet and peaceful in summer months.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
cosy in winter, with it's log burner, but quiet and peaceful in summer months.
Brand new kitchen, with four ring inductuin hob, fan assisted oven ,microwave and coffee machine.
Bedroom with it's huge bespoke bed
Newly redecorated bedroom, with huge bespoke bed.
The private patio is a blaze of colour in the summer
A sunny spot to enjoy a coffee
The sunny patio
The flat is only minutes walk from the dog friendly beaches of the town.
Millport is beautiful in summer or out of season.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simpsondo...
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday ground floor flat. Super company to deal with!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

A very spacious and comfortable ground floor flat. I recently stayed with my mum and dad, my son and 2 dogs. We found the flat to be spacious, clean and catered to our needs. The private patio and garden area was super.
Very easy and helpful company to deal with and responded quickly to any questions or queries we had.
Would definitely recommend to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Dorothy, we do hope you will return to the island and one of our flats next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandma29...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday flat.”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous ground floor flat in an excellent location. This flat is tailor made for a family holiday with a very modern bathroom and a functional kitchen which made cooking for a large group very easy.
The large bedroom is fantastic and the flat was very clean .
Ground was secure for our dog and numerous young grandchildren .
Would recommend any of Millport breaks property and won't hesitate to use them again.
Thank you Jen and team

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you so much, very glad you enjoyed your stay! we'd be delighted to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCG17
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed in description of both flat and location.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Holiday was booked for myself, husband and three grandchildren. Weather was rotten but that was not the problem. The location of the flat was not good, view from living room window was a wall Flat itself was nothing like the picture and neither the TV or the washing machine worked properly. Was hugely disappointed in the overall cleanliness of the flat and worried for the childrens safety with the shelves in the living room. We actually came home early We love Millport and will return but unfornately not to this flat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. I''ll reply to your comments about cleanliness first, as these are the most concerning for me. My cleaner Sammy usually does a first class job, and has been with us for over a year, with no complaints . I will be discussing any timing issues with him . The view of other buildings past our courtyard space, is very usual for Millport, as it is a small town. Many apartments do not have sea views and I do not advertise it as having one.The TV was working perfectly when I entered the flat to clean after your stay, and as you didn't bring my attention to problems with that, or the washing machine, during your stay, I am of course unable to comment on why you may have experienced difficulties..I do hope you find somewhere more suitable for your next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordersbr...
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do try it - you'll love it, and so will the dog; a smart, comfy home-from-home!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We highly recommend this lovely flat, which is clean, comfortable and welcoming.
Plenty of space in the living/dining room, a beautiful large bedroom and a wonderful shower. A couple of throws and towels were supplied for the dogs (although we did take our own) and there were no obvious signs of any previous doggy visitors. The outside space was perfect for us and for the dogs, as it is mostly gravel, enclosed and private. We were blessed with warm, sunny weather, so we sat out every morning with our breakfast cuppa.
Going back and forth on the ferry was easy and great fun, both with and without the car. Millport is very friendly, Great Cumbrae is picturesque and the town of Largs is pleasantly busy. We found a few dog-friendly pubs and also some sheltered meal-stops, both on and off the island.
We really hope to be able to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing, friendly atmosphere - no stress
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
so glad you enjoyed your stay, we would be delighted to welcome you and "the boys " back to the flat any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe r
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A very quiet location to stay and only a couple of minutes walk onto the shore front.
All you need is there for you eg cooker microwave tv etc.
would recommend and hope to visit next year again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin L
Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very spacious flat in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A really lovely and modern flat with a very comfortable bed. This flat is set in an ideal location to go out and explore the Isle of Cumbrae. Parking is available on the road outside the flat. All in all I and my family give it 5 out of 5. The owner is very professional and meets you on arrival to go thro everything and answer any questions you have. I will certainly use this flat again. First class. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDeehan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Short stay bliss”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly owner. Everything worked. Nice quiet apartment when we were there. No sea view but just 1 minute away. Wireless worked well. Also TV etc. bedroom was lovely! We would go back for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing