We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
cosy in winter, with it's log burner, but quiet and peaceful in summer months.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cosy in winter, with it's log burner, but quiet and peaceful in summer months.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
cosy in winter, with it's log burner, but quiet and peaceful in summer months.
Brand new kitchen, with four ring inductuin hob, fan assisted oven ,microwave and coffee machine.
Bedroom with it's huge bespoke bed
Newly redecorated bedroom, with huge bespoke bed.
The private patio is a blaze of colour in the summer
A sunny spot to enjoy a coffee
The sunny patio
The flat is only minutes walk from the dog friendly beaches of the town.
Millport is beautiful in summer or out of season.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfect place to stay. Perfect location. Will be staying again next time we come to millport. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
We would be delighted to welcome you both back again, thanks for leaving a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nerdsvill...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent dog friendly accomodation with everything you need”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Not our first visit to Cumbrae, but definitely one of our best. Have stayed at the owner’s other excellent property Rose Cottage but decided to give Cosy Corner a try this time.

Excellently equipped, spotlessly clean and very spacious with an enormous and very comfortable bed, has a large walk in shower and modern bathroom. The kitchen comes with everything you would need, cooker, hob, fridge, microwave, coffee machine the list goes on. Nice touch to be supplied with tea, coffee and a pint of milk in the fridge on arrival.

Comes with a large TV which works well and has catch up and Netflix. Property is equipped with very fast Wi-Fi allowing us to upload lots of glorious pictures to Facebook much to the chagrin of our friends who were suffering rain and miserable weather back home while we basked in sunshine and beautiful spring like weather.

While the weather was sunny it wasn’t that warm outside but Cosy Cottage was certainly Cosy and we and the dogs loved the wood burner in the sitting room with plenty of wood on hand.

Very dog friendly and a stone’s throw from the Cosy Corner beach, it is a lot less than a 5 minute walk as I’ve read in other reviews but that may have been the eagerness of the dogs to have a play on it and the nearby field with its hidden cannon!

Cosy Corner is tucked away off the main area of Millport and was very quiet and near all the amenities and some excellent eateries.

Cumbrae as usual was her spectacular best and our new puppy had a great time on his first proper holiday enjoying the walks, beaches and lack of traffic. Didn’t see any seals this year but we had the added bonus of watching one of Her Majesties Nuclear submarines passing Fintry Bay complete with armed escort as part of the Joint Warrior exercise.

We will certainly be back to Cosy Cottage and it offers excellent, high standard and inexpensive accommodation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
What a lovely review Andrew! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cosy Corner, and we look forward to welcoming you ,Ros and the dogs back very soon. Thanks for being such loyal customers, we appreciate our " repeat bookers " so much !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan K
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pet friendly apartment minutes from the beach”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and I stayed at cosy corner apartment with our 2 dogs for a week early October. I never met the owner Jen but did speak a few times on the phone. She was lovely to talk to. She even arranged for some bread and milk to be in the apartment when I told her I was running late due to a breakdown. Very much appreciated, thank you. The apartment is much larger than it looks on the photos. Well equipped kitchen, lovely log burning stove in sitting room and the wifi is a bonus. Large bedroom with a nice cosy bed and spotlessly clean bathroom. The shared walled garden was also a bonus as we could let our dogs out without worrying about them getting out. The apartment is literally 30 seconds walk from the beach. Would recommend and will definitely be back. Jan & Simon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
We'd be delighted to welcome you and the dogs back at any time- hopefully with no breakdowns on your journey this time! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P
1 review
“A great long, cosy weekend!”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for a few nights with the dog and it was great, the flat is lovely and cosy and had everything we (and the dog) needed. We especially loved the fire! The flat is actually roomier than the pictures give it credit for.
The location is perfect, close to the main street of Milport for pubs etc and right next to the beach for amazing walks!
We will be back in the future and would recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thanks Ryan, we'd be delighted to welcome you ( and Buster!) any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise s
1 review
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location near all amenities and sea front lovely flat with every thing you could need.Lovely garden.owner very nice and accommodating .would highly recommend a stay in this flat

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we'd be delighted to welcome you back any time.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmell20...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday at Cosy Corner”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cosy Corner from the 9th until the 14th of Aug. We have 3 young children (ages 6,6 & 3)this was our first holiday in Millport, we loved it so much our children have affectionately name Cosy Corner as their "holiday home". We do not have a dog :-) Our boys particularly loved all of the toys provided and our daughter loved pottering around the gardens outside. We were very fortunate to have great weather during our stay, we hired bikes, enjoyed the beach and play park only 5 mins walk and at night we ventured out for ice cream at the ritz cafe. We found the flat clean and welcoming and the addition of the stove in the living room made our stay extra Cosy! Thanks Jen we look forward to staying with you next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thanks for a lovely review, hope to see you next year.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marytbrow...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy indeed”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful couple of days here for our mums 85th birthday x was very comfy and had everything we could have asked for , great big bed and loads of space for a little cottage , the owner had left a card and chocolates for mum which was very nice touch x lovely wood burner in sitting room although didnt need to light it x will definately be back xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Really glad your mum enjoyed her birthday break!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing