We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Happy Holidays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Happy Holidays
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Happy Holidays
Watch the yachts sail past as you fill the kettle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen W
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment was finished to a very high standard and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The location was perfect being right on its own shore front but only 2 minutes walk from the pier.
Ann was a very helpful host. We enjoyed a great weekend being blessed with glorious weather. The local residents and business owners were very friendly and welcoming. Have already recommended the flat to two friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for your kind review. We do try to offer a good standard of accommodation to our guests. We would be very happy to welcome you again. So glad you had an enjoyable time in Millport.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jokerjas
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rockpool dayz”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic clean apartment, really enjoyed our stay, great views outside and central to everything, thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review. We aim to offer accommodation we would be happy with ourselves. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back another time. Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We've found a treasure”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned home from our 4th Country & Western festival at Millport and this was the 2nd year we stayed at Rockpooldayz. It's the most beautiful apartment and I keep counting my blessing we found it.

The location is superb looking out over the water, the apartment is meticulously clean and comfortable and so well equipped. God Willing we will return next September again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hi Anne, thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you back. Sounds like you enjoyed the festival. Hope to welcome you again another time.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annemarie...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury Flat”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself and friends stayed for a full weekend , 2 mins from Main Street , bars and restaurants .
The flat itself was spotless,very modern , and cosy but with plenty of space, will defo return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hi Annmarie, thank you for your kind review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation to your liking. Look forward to welcoming you another time.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do aim to provide a high standard of comfort and cleanliness. Would love to welcome you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FlamingoF...
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Treasure”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This property is an ideal base to export Millport and further afield. It has everything you need with a kitchen with all the pots and pans etc etc. Decorated and fitted out to a high standard and spotlessly clean. Situated on a quiet street with the sea on your doorstep. It has the feel of a home from home. Next time we are going to stay in Millport we will stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review. Glad you found the accommodation to your liking. We do aim to please by providing high standards of comfort and cleanliness. Would love to welcome you back any time.
ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn K
1 review
“Perfect location, excellent flat,everything you needEd imp”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very impressed with rockpooldays.Lovely sea views,and quiet location.
Great appartment,very clean,with absolutely everything you need.
Love to go back again one day soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Marilyn. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to offer the standard of accommodation which we ourselves would be happy with. Thanks again for taking the time to post your review , we would love to welcome you back in the future. Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing