We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
The view! Looking out of the picture window across the Loch towards the River Clyde
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view! Looking out of the picture window across the Loch towards the River Clyde
Paddle streamer waverley offers loch cruises from the pier during July and August Smart TV, wall mounted Flame effect Dimplex fire & large picture window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The view! Looking out of the picture window across the Loch towards the River Clyde
Paddle streamer waverley offers loch cruises from the pier during July and August
Smart TV, wall mounted Flame effect Dimplex fire & large picture window
Ample storage with a mirrored wardrobe.Beneath the bed there are 4 built in drawers
Kitchen units housing oven & ceramic hob with extractor fan above
Modern & well appointed with 32' Samsung Smart TV, Freesat box & WIFI router
Well insulated,warm, & equipped with 2 comfy reclining chairs each with a  footstool
Good quality double bed with comfortable Silent Night mattress & quality bedding
Quality furniture including extendable hardwood dining table with comfortable chairs
Modern kitchen units housing dishwasher & fridge freezer
View to the rear of the property from the kitchen
Lovely shower room with modern bathroom fittings  & large heated towel rail
Modern roomy double shower enclosure & Triton power shower
Lovely view from picture window looking to the left towards the historic Victorian Pier
some of the Maritime visitors seen from the window, a Clyde Puffer & Merchant ship
Blairmore Pier is free & always open, great for fishing and offers stunning views
Beautiful Loch Long, you often see porpoises, seals and a variety of seabirds
Early evening, the River Clyde, an ever changing view!
Reliable and regular bus service a few steps away
We look forward to welcoming you to The Old Post Office Blairmore
Autumn activity on the Loch, a naval exercise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Blairmore, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tigerlou2...
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Excellent location lovely accommodation just has described... nothing to fault about this little place... ideal get away for two with everything you could possibly need... also lovely friendly COMMUNITY across the board, everyone was helpful... definitely a ace to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Lovely meeting you both, and chatting when we welcomed you to Blairmore, a special place. We hope you enjoyed your visit to lovely Strone Golf club and your trip on the Paddle Steamer Waverley from the village pier. Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are pleased you liked the accommodation, the location, and the friendly village community, and we look forward to you returning to enjoy another stay at The Old Post Office.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2018
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay in scenic & friendly Blairmore, for being lovely guests and for a leaving us a wonderful review.
We are so pleased that you loved the village and the wider area and we hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy F
1 review
“The Old Post Office blairmore”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a excellent stay at the Old Post Office it is a credit to the owners Steven and Sylvia comfortable and well equipped. The view from the window is stunning as are the surrounding areas,would recommend for any couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for a lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed our great west coast scenery, and the ever changing views from the window.
We know you like visiting Scotland so thank you again for being our guests.
Kind Regards Sylvia&Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yashwin
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stephen and Sylvia’s fabulous apartment in Blairmore is an ideal holiday flat – spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, bright and airy, amazing view of Loch Long, excellent kitchen, clothes washer and drier, great shower in bathroom or spending a night relaxing to movies on the Netflix library. We had all the amenities we needed and then some. Stephen and Sylvia are incredible hosts and are very friendly and helpful.

If you have no car, the bus stop is bang opposite the holiday flat. There are hourly buses into the nearby town of Dunoon. There are lots of walks nearby into the hills and along the shore. The last existing paddle steamer Waverley calls in once a week (Tuesday) during summer months. Local residents of the village are friendly and helpful.

Stay in this lovely apartment is highly recommended for relaxing and peaceful holidays. We look forward to returning in not so distant future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a real pleasure to have you as our guests for over 3 weeks .
So glad you liked the Old Post Office and its scenic views, and you also enjoyed the welcome from the friendly villagers.
We always try to provide for the comfort of our guests, love it when it is appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you both back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M
1 review
“A real find!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful location right by the water, just at the end of the pier. Very peaceful with many interesting sites to visit nearby. Enjoyed taking ferries to some of the islands although disappointed the Waverley was out of action this week so did not get to board from the pier in Blairmore. Accommodation was as advertised and can be wholeheartedly recommended.The owners, Stephen and Sylvia, are most pleasant and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
We are very pleased you were happy with the accommodation, and appreciated the lochside location. We know you were looking forward to a trip on the paddle steamer Waverley, but she experience technical difficulties for a few days. However we know you still enjoyed your holiday, and we thank you for such a lovely review and comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E
1 review
“Fantastic time”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This lovely little flat sitting on the water front at Blairmore was the perfect holiday flat for us, we never tired of looking out over the ever changing great views out the large main window on the loch. Secure and safe, friendly and helpful neighbours, parking right outside.  simply decorated, comfortable bed, great view, excellent kitchen, shower in bathroom. All the amenities you would wish for at a very reasonable cost. We stayed for 7 days and found it easy to travel from Blairmore to surrounding areas including Glasgow, Oban, Fort William, Inveraray and loads of other places

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Hi both and thankyou for reviewing the Old Post Office. It was lovely to meet you, and right away I knew you would have a wonderful time as you were so positive about everything. We are happy you met some of the villagers, they are always helpful and friendly. We cannot take credit for the views, but the loch and Clyde are beautiful.
We know you visited many places ,but we hope you may return and explore some more.All the best for the future, and thankyou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee5...
1 review
“Unique location with panoramic view”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Convenient studio accommodation with adjoining kitchen and shower-room. Centrally located in the picturesque lochside village of Blairmore. The view from this accommodation is superb. We enjoyed a memorable week walking, fishing, visiting nearby gardens and taking a brief cruise along loch Long on the Waverley paddle steamer that calls in once a week during the summer months at the Blairmore pier. The Blairmore pier is only a few metres from this rental. My wife and I enjoyed a comfortable, peaceful and very refreshing holiday. We can thoroughly recommend the Old Post Office, Blairmore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for reviewing the Old Post Office.We are so pleased you had a good time including sailing from the pier on the Waverley and visiting local attractions. We hope you may return to enjoy all the area has to offer and we would love to welcome you back to Blairmore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing