We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Hartford
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and has been updated some. I loved the staff at the front desk - I'd stayed here once before last year and they remembered me and a colleague from our previous stay, I especially liked the banquet/event support staff that served and setup for an on site event. There was a gentleman named Timothy and there was a lady (didn't catch her name) working and they were amazing. I enjoyed my stay very much and the attendant at the executive lounge was especially helpful. Good value and great service.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GirlFabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear GirlFabulous,

I would like to thank you for being a contributor on TripAdvisor and for your thoughtful words. Timothy and the rest of my staff are dedicated to the service and comfort of our guests and I appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge them. We are honored to have you as or guest and are looking forward to your return visit.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    345
    176
    76
    44
See reviews for
163
157
76
508
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prairie Village, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed at the Hilton on Trumbull in downtown Hartford dozens of times over the last several years. The staff (particularly the front desk as highlighted by Cherene Cotter) is second to none. They make me feel right at home and go out of their way to accomodate any requests. With business travel being a challenge at best, it's nice to stay in a hotel that appreciates your business and delivers top notch service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Mark G,

We do appreciate your business. Thank you for your kind words. I agree, Cherene is amazing at her job and always makes sure each guest feels valued and cared for. On your return visit we will be happy to welcome you back and continue the “top notch” service you are accustomed to.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff is the best part of the stay. Cherene, Christina, Diane, Gordon, Ashtley, Rosa, and Yolanda. They are all very accommodating. The hotel rooms are average and due for an upgrade, in my opinion. It is very convenient for business travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceetheworld21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear CGF1221,

On behalf of Cherene, Christina, Diane, Gordon, Ashtley, Rosa, and Yolanda I would like to take a moment and thank you for your comments. I believe that the quality of service and attention to detail is what sets us apart from other hotels in the area. Thank you for noticing. We hope you are able to stay with us again either for business or leisure.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a welcome party for guests coming to Hartford for a wedding. The staff at this hotel was exceptional, the food was great and as a result everyone had a great time. I would recommend this hotel for anyone planning an event in the Hartford area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Robert G,

I am grateful to my amazing staff for helping to make the wedding weekend a success. I agree I have an exceptional team and will certainly pass along your comments. We hope we are able partake in future celebrations.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here recently on business for Monday through Friday. Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly, taking my luggage to the room. The front desk was very personable and recomended fun local places to go, which i appreciate. The restaurant has great fish tacos! Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTchips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear PTchips,

I am grateful to my staff for providing you with an outstanding experience during your recent stay. Thank you for sharing this with the TripAdvisor community. We do have an amazing Team and their recommendations are always appreciated. We will have plenty of fish tacos on hand for your next stay with us!

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Hilton Hartford while visiting family for our annual summer BBQ. Each year I stay at the Hilton and each year it gets better. The front desk staff is very friendly and much to my surprise remembered my name, which for only staying once a year is impressive. I travel for work and stay at other hotels weekly and the staff at those hotels don't remember my name. The bar is very welcoming and has some very tasty drink specials. The rooms are clean and the extra pillows I requested in my room when I checked in. Overall great place for a great value. Also, very easy to walk to some the best restaurants in town!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellaboudine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Bellaboudine,

Of course we remember your name! My staff appreciates each and every guest. I am happy that you found your room clean and your requests were honored. We will be happy to accommodate you for your next summer BBQ.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I was welcomed with a smile by both Mo and Corey on my two stays this month. They were friendly, funny, and professional, and welcomed my family to the hotel. The hotel was clean and well maintained, and I had a very pleasant stay both visits!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear apmotion,

Mo and Corey appreciate your comments and it was my pleasure to tell them how special they made you feel. We hope you are able to stay with us again. My “friendly”, “funny” and “professional” Team will be happy to welcome you back.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartford hotels
0.5 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 11 in Hartford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hartford

Property: Hilton Hartford
Address: 315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hartford
#3 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hartford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Hartford hotel is a shining star in the skyline of the historic city of Hartford, Connecticut. With a central Downtown location and connection to the XL Center, guests have access to outstanding area sports, cultural and consumer show events. Many of Hartford's corporate offices are also within walking distance of the Hilton Hartford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hartford Hotel Hartford
Hilton Hotel Hartford
Hartford Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing