We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites(Hartford)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$420
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
146
104
36
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
104
36
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenrooms are hugecity steamloft styleliving roomfront deskunusual hotelsleeping areabrew pubhistorical buildingextra spacedesk arealong stayhotel roomwithin walking distancegreat complimentary breakfastpull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This hotel experience was really amazing. The look of the hotel was nothing like a residence inn, it felt like a high class marriott hotel experience. The rooms were huge and very spacious. The kitchen was a great help and the service was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sayingsorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

great downtown location, close to everything - lots of restaurants, and bars within a few blocks. nice large room. just here to catch a uconn game at the XL centre [2 blocks away]. ppl at the service desk were quite nice and helpful as well. would come back, for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joel_henderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Got a last minute reservation to attend the Big East Tournament. Check in was a breeze. The room was a king suite . Upon entering the room,we were delighted to find a lovely 2 level suite with bath and bedroom up a small staicase, a full kitchen and a dining living room area that was very attractive. The room amenities were nice, including a bag of microwave popcorn.
Tip:The hotel restaurant ..City Steam was also excellent. If you like craft beers..try their Naughty Nurse. Everyone in my group had a very good meal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed here for 4 days and the hotel was in a good location, for Hartford. Though the hotel is a little dated, the rooms were big and the kitchen was very convenient. A lot of stores and restaurants are within walking distance. I definitely recommend this hotel for business.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VesperGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This Residence Inn has some of the most spacious rooms I have stayed in. Neat layouts. Great location (short walking distance) to the XL Center, many restaurants (fast food and sit down) and bars. Found the surrounding area to be safe and clean. Staff was extremely nice, which was a plus for me. Breakfast was great as always. Kitchens, always neat to see in a hotel room. Beds were clean and comfortable. We stayed in three rooms due to the circumstances of our stay that weekend. Here is the but part. I felt the couches and chairs in the LR's needed replaced or steamed cleaned at the VERY least. The bathrooms IMO needed a complete over-haul. Grout in the floor tiles was missing or cracked. Not just a few, but many. I shudder to think what a mop was leaving in all those deep cracks. I was extremely disappointed by this and general cleanliness of the BR floors. Livable, I guess, but for a Residence Inn, which I love dearly, no, this was not acceptable. Shower was ok. This is a beautiful and historic piece of property with spacious rooms, but I would hope this RI would keep up some simple standards to maintain their great reputation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews