We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2007

I stayed at this hotel in Nov. 2005 for a class I was attending.
The school had discounted rooms for the students to stay in through the hotel.
I remember the front desk staff was VERY friendly and helpfull.
And the concierge (I think his name was Jose), was the BEST!
The complimentary shuttle service was great! And having the courtesy grocery service helped a lot too.
The room was clean and huge!
Linens were great, bathroom was clean, kitchen was spotless!
And the courtesy popcorn was a plus too!
Loved the bar in the hotel! They had live music and good food!
If I'm ever in town for class again, I'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jtrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2007

Rude, discriminated against, and harassed. Room was mediocre at best. Stay at Downtown Marriott or Hilton. NOT HERE.

Stayed: March 2007
3  Thank djmg513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2007

I had to stay in downtown Hartford for one night to attend a meeting for 2 days. I tried to book the Marriott or Hilton since I assumed they would have nicer rooms. I had no choice and booked the Residence Inn via a corporate rate through work. My rate was a little lower than most would get but I ended up with a queen suite. It was an apartment!

I was so completely shocked by this room - it had a living room, separate dining room, kitchenette and a lofted bedroom with a bath off that. It was meticulously clean and spacious! All for around $150 a night! They also had a fitness room which was okay but they had a complimentary breakfast buffet which was just shocking. I'd suggest getting their early if you want a seat though since there isn't much seating for the size of the hotel.

Since this hotel is closest to my office I will definitely book here next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NewtonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2005

We just returned from a one night stay. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, even when I could see that they were very busy. It was Saturday and they were dealing with guests for an Anime convention ( which we were attending), a rather LARGE family reunion group, a wedding and a group of musicians. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout, even with a VERY demanding woman who I observed them dealing with several times over the course of the afternoon. The suite was larger than our first apartment and immaculate. I was very early because I had dropped the girls off at the convention and had nowhere to go. Housekeeping quickly readied a room for me as I read the paper in the lobby. The clerk offered to do this for me, I was quite content to sit and read. The breakfast included hot scrambled eggs and sausage. A pleasant surprise. Now add a very reasonable rate and you'll know why it's a gem. Shhh...keep it a secret!

12  Thank julieaS101UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank brazzo_chd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Rafael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank Oleg Pavlovich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0.3 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Goodwin
The Goodwin
#4 of 12 in Hartford
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 12 in Hartford
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hartford Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hartford Downtown

Address: 942 Main St, Hartford, CT 06103-1214
Region: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range: £135 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Hartford Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Hartford Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown Hotel Hartford
Hartford Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing