We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Mostly good”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Good location for the convention center. The bar was outrageously priced and Do Not order food from there. We'll you can try. My group arrived late and one person ordered a burger. After nearly 30 minutes he reminded the bartender about the burger. I graciously collected it from the warming tray where it had rested and still charged the full - and hefty - price. Breakfast was good. The rom was nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPD501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    248
    75
    16
    14
See reviews for
104
117
31
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
springfield
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My daughter was in the K and R convention and the rug seemed a little dirty. The food was great. But the chicken tenders could of been a little more spicey. Other than that it was good.P.S Fue food and water was great.

Room Tip: Every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hat22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for a conference. On plus side, attentive and professional staff, coffee maker in room, and plenty of hangers. On negative side, expensive parking and three half-sized and very hard pillows on my king bed. This is a high-end hotel and they skimp on the PILLOWS? They gave me a neck ache and I didn't sleep well.

Room Tip: Do ask for a quiet room if that matters to you, as the hotel overlooks I-91.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hartford Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our staff and service levels as well as the in-room amenities. As for the parking rates, our parking garage is owned by the state of Connecticut and operated by a third-party vendor, which unfortunately does not give us any flexibility with the rate charged. We will also be replacing our entire inventory of pillows in January, due to a change in our Marriott brand standards, and we hope that you will give us your feedback should you have the occasion to be back in our area. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experiences, as this information is invaluable to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Hartford Marriott Downtown is my preferred hotel to stay in Hartford. Convenient location with all major businesses in downtown at 5 min driving distance. Great amenities, easily the best hotel in Hartford.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhiKOPite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel Good. The staff was excellent. The front desk, bell concierge all went out of their way when I had request though my stay. Very convenient for attending a convention at the City Convention Center next door. Several historic locations as well as bars and restaurants within walking distance as well.

Room Tip: Do not accept 4th floor Handicapped Accessible room unless you need the accessibility and don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zal055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erving
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

I had a delightful stay to attend a conference at the adjacent convention center. Sparkling clean, comfortable room, very quiet. So easy off of I-91,and easy walk to restaurants and downtown. A busy Starbucks for morning coffee, a delicious meal at Vito. Friendly, helpful staff. The only negative was the expensive parking, otherwise a perfect stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank goingforadrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel was what you’d expect from a typical Marriott. It was in a good, safe location in downtown Hartford right off I-91 and was within walking distance to the XL Center. I believe they also had a shuttle that went to various downtown locations. The parking was outrageous at $19.95/night, but that’s what you get with downtown hotels. The garage was basically attached to the hotel and was run by a third party, but never felt unsafe.

Our room was on the back side of the hotel, so the view was of the roof with smoke coming out of pipes. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. There was a desk with smaller desk underneath it that pulled out, which was perfect for Beirut/Beer Pong. The alarm clock had an Aux line-in to plug in mp3 players, which was convenient. A refrigerator would have been nice, but the ice machine worked just fine. The bathroom was a decent size with some basic amenities and a big, clean shower. I didn't spend enough time at the hotel to experience everything it had to offer, but I really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rydogger19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0.5 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 12 in Hartford
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
0.5 mi away
The Goodwin
The Goodwin
#6 of 12 in Hartford
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford Marriott Downtown

Property: Hartford Marriott Downtown
Address: 200 Columbus Blvd, Hartford, CT 06103-2807
Region: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hartford
#2 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hartford Marriott Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hartford Marriott Downtown is a luxury hotel interconnected to the Connecticut Convention Center. This Hartford hotel offers a unique setting for meetings, wedding receptions, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hartford Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartford Marriott Downtown Hotel Hartford
Marriott Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing