We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“West End Winner”

Tisane Tea & Coffee
Ranked #1 of 25 Coffee & Tea in Hartford
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“West End Winner”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Tisane is one of the reasons I really miss living in the West End of Hartford. A great place to stop by for a drink and appetizer, nice dinner or night cap. Very eclectic menu that you will not find at any other restaurant in the area. Wonderful martini menu and nice wine selection. We stopped by on a Saturday afternoon for a drink and appetizer and it was so relaxing, we were a little disappointed we had dinner reservations elsewhere. Be sure to stop by in the warmer weather and have a drink on the outdoor patio. Always a pleasure to come back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChillinChetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    7
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PR
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good brunch”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Somewhat limitted but very different brunch menu. Tried the french toast. Very different. Maybe a bit too sweet and thin, but still very good. Good coffee and drinks too. Very eclectic vibe.

Helpful?
1 Thank PR_Young_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great gem”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is a fun place - lots of local artwork on display and for sale. We have really enjoyed everything we have eaten here and the service has been great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west hartford,CT
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lunchtime treat”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Have been stopping by for lunch for several years. Always have a good meal, especially the salads. Tea is another favorite. Staff is pleasant. Will visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bi4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cozy, delicious, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

had heard of tisane for a couple years, wish i'd gotten there sooner! the decor is great-cozy and beautiful. great food at a surprisingly good price. service was not fast, but so friendly and the whole vibe so enjoyable that it didn't matter. heard the brunch is fantastic, haven't been yet but plan to. specialty coffee and teas, and a great bar. they hold a couple big booths for large parties, so even though there's not reservations, we were seated quickly. there seems to be some neighborhood people who know each other, and some less frequent visitors, which makes for a really nice mix . i highly reccommend it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tisane Tea & Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Tisane Tea & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing