We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Super 8 Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Hartford
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Reviewed 15 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here for a night while doing an east coast drive on my own following a MvF route. I just wanted somewhere simple at low cost where I could get my head down for the night.

This motel fulfilled my requirements at a price I was happy with, reception was polite, room was nothing special but clean enough.

I booked it in advance, it was on my route in a handy location for me.

I was happy with my stay here.

Please hit 'YES' if you found this helpful

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WoodyWoodwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

THis hotel is clean, fairly priced and private.. I stoodg here for a while after finding a new room mate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Sparse room, no closet, just a rack on the wall. No iron or ironing board. Included "breakfast" was a joke - toast, cereal, & coffee only. In a slightly sketchy location nearby car dealerships, strip clubs, and fast food joints just off the highway. That said, it was far and away the cheapest accommodation in Hartford at the time, and actually in Hartford, not a surrounding suburb.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Pros: Extremely close to downtown Hartford. We went to see a show at Hartford Stage and we were there in five minutes. Free breakfast in the morning is always a great plus with cheaper motels, but you have to get there at 6 am when they start, because once they run out of something, that's it. Staff was friendly and accommodating. All indoor hallways.

Cons: The room was very dated. The bathroom had creepy horror-movie-like lighting and was very old and cracked. No fridge/microwave. Parking is inconvenient if you're carrying a lot of luggage because it's far from the only entrance into the motel. No outlets anywhere. We had to unplug everything just to charge our phones.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartford hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 12 in Hartford
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hartford Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford

Address: 57 W Service Rd, I-91 exit 33, Hartford, CT 06120-1533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range: £44 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 5 minutes of downtown Hartford, CT. All rates include Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free WI-FI Internet, Free Parking (Buses, RVs, & Trucks Welcome). Walking distance to CT EXPO Center, Dodge Music Center, and HARTFORD MEADOWS. Call Now to Book Rooms-!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hartford / Windsor Hotel Hartford
Super Eight Hartford
Hartford Super Eight
Hartford Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing