We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Town "Fantastic" indoor/outdoor Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gina Marie's Family Restaurant

Gina Marie's Family Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Hebron
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Willimantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small Town "Fantastic" indoor/outdoor Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

A restaurant I've been to twice so far for breakfast and dinner. We ate indoors and outdoors and enjoyed our food both times. The breakfast outdoors was great and the outdoor seating is really nice. NOT that cheap stuff but expensive teak wood table and chairs. The fish and chips we had for the price was too much for me to finish and all for $10.99. You can't beat the price and it's SUPER clean. Staff friendly too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy - really good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This restaurant is located in a small town. It offers good food at a fair price. The owner takes great pride in what he offers customers, including lots of specials. Also offers nice outdoor seating in good weather. Also a great breakfast place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim62Connecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, CT
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stopped here one day looking for a bite to eat while out geocaching. It was mid afternoon so it was not busy at the time. We were greeted quickly, and the waitress that was waiting on us, got down from the specials board she was writing, to take our order. She was very friendly. We ordered pizza, which came quickly and piping hit. The food was good, the service was great, and when we are in the area, we plan on stopping here again! Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gina Marie's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Best place in town for quality meal at reasonable prices. My son and I had the Prime Rib sandwich special which was outstanding

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ghadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mixed reviews do have answers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a regular spot for us. My guess is the poor reviews are connected to a couple of specific staff members whom we know have customer service issues. A significant portion of the staff are pleasant, attentive and truly seek to give this place a neighborhood diner feel. In most cases the kitchen is more than willing to work with the customer to make the meal the best experience it can be. We've had many great meals here from seafood to chicken to beef. During the warm weather months they have a very tasty lobster roll at a reasonable price. You get plenty of food for what you pay for as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kjwcpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gina Marie's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gina Marie's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing