We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been nicer”
Review of Inn at Kent Falls

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Kent Falls
Ranked #2 of 7 Kent B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We went to the Inn at Kent Falls for our 20th wedding anniversary. We arrived a bit early and were welcomed by Ira, the owner of the Inn, and were allowed to check in at the time. Ira introduced us to James, the Inn Keeper, who was pleasant and helpful, showing us the main floor and then to our room. We stayed in the Meadow Room and the furnishings were comfortable and immaculate. We headed out to see the falls and got stuck in a horrible downpour. Roads had closed due to downed trees and we called the Inn and spoke to James. James gave us some directions to try to get around the downed trees. We had to take the long way around and arrived back at the Inn around three hours later. Several other guests had arrived and we were able to speak with several of them prior to departing for dinner. Barbara was the keeper on duty when we arrived home and she was splendid in her explanation of the history home and its origins. Barbara's daughter works at the Inn too and we just wished we had the time to have met her too.

The morning arrived and we were served Fritata's with fresh baked bread for breakfast, with fresh strawberries and currant. Everything was delivered to us in a beautiful dining room setting. We headed out for the day to downtown Kent and arrived back at the Inn around 2:00 pm. We went for a swim in the in ground pool and I surprised my wife with a massage that Ira had arranged for in a private room. Sylvia, the massage therapist, gave my wife "The best massage ever, better than any she has ever had", and all in the comfort of the Inn.

We headed out to dinner at a restaurant Ira recommended and had the best Scandinavian food.

The second morning we were greeted by Ira with a vegetable quiche and fresh baked banana nut bread that James had made. Everyone arrived for breakfast and we exchanged conversation with all of the guests.

I have to say that I have been to a few different Inns in my life, but have never experienced such a pleasant group of people, both Inn employees and guests, and we will definitely be back to stay here in the future!

Room Tip: The Meadow Room was quiet, on the second floor, and at the end of the house. We didn't even kno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is only my second review ever of a property.......If you are going to be anywhere near Kent or New Milford CT, you have to stay at the Inn at Kent Falls. The owner Ira and wonderful Inn keeper Barbra make you feel like you are at your own home, they could not be more accommodating and the property itself is an absolute gem. I have not stayed at many B&Bs and usually stay at 5 star properties, so I was a little leery when my wife told me where she wanted to stay....but I was thoroughly impressed with my experience at the Inn. This is a spectacular place, that you have to experience. I cannot say enough good things about our weekend at the Inn.

Room Tip: Make sure you look on the website and call for the best available room...the one room on the first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomraines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn at Kent Falls for my husband and me. We were here last March and came again last week and had a splendid time. Ira is very gracious host and Barbara and the rest are just as nice and welcoming. We stayed in the very spacious Lakes Suite for both trips and enjoyed the big inviting bed, deep claw-footed tub and large separate shower. The Inn is immaculately clean and decorated beautifully. Breakfast is always delicious and ready when you are with a nice varied selection. The Inn is just minutes from the Kent Falls where there are a few easy hiking trails as well. There's a lot to explore in NW Connecticut and the Inn at Kent Falls is a perfect place to have as your starting point. We look forward to returning again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn and we are already homesick. My Best friend son went to school at Marvelwood boarding school and he graduated last week. We are going to have to come up with some excuse to go back up there for our stay at the Inn was fabulous!!!! Everything and everyone there are so kind and sweet and the Inn is spotless.The weather is perfect and its so nice waking and smelling the food that is cooked for everyone daily. Ira the owner Barbra and James are first class people and I was so sad when we left.I just had to hug James goodbye and keep barbra up talking to me the last night it was so much fun.Thank all of you.

Room Tip: Make sure you call and ask for a Corner suite and try and get a bottom Floor if you have alot of lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sudiemccoolmoyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My second stay at the Inn at Kent Falls and perfection again. The owner and staff are amazing, the place gorgeous and clean, the breakfast incredible. Anyone who could find fault is simply ridiculous.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityGuys60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Clearly there isn’t much more anyone can say about this lovely place. My husband and I decided to take a last minute weekend getaway. After researching a number of locations and bed and breakfast/inns we decided on The Inn at Kent Falls. It was a very reasonable drive for us, but allowed for us to feel as if we “went some where!”

The inn is in an easy to get to location. It is right on Rout 7 CT. and can be seen easily from the road. Once you arrive the staff is warm and welcoming. We stayed in the Lakes room. It was on the ground floor but felt private and comfortable. The room and bath room were lovely, well appointed and tasteful. The bathtub alone was well worth the stay! We were there for two nights, and enjoyed the breakfast each morning. There is always access to coffee…and ice and the public rooms are as lovely as the room we stayed in.

We of course were there “off season” so it was a very quite and relaxing visit.
The area is beautiful and there is enough to do if you wish. Outdoors walks to hikes, antiquing and good food are all around. We defiantly would stay there again.

Room Tip: the larger bathroom was worth the price difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

There is nothing small town about this exceptional Inn except for the friendly, first-class service you receive from Ira Goldspiel, the owner, who personally ensures your stay is absolutely marvelous.
Diane

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
11.3 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
97 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Litchfield Inn, BW Premier Collection
10.9 mi away
Grace Mayflower Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Newbury Inn
Newbury Inn
#1 of 1 in Brookfield
63 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Rocky River Inn
The Rocky River Inn
#2 of 3 in New Milford
85 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Kent Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Kent Falls

Address: 107 Kent Cornwall Road, Kent, CT 06757
Region: United States > Connecticut > Kent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kent
Price Range: £117 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD-WINNING INN for all seasons in Kent, Connecticut. Our early 1900s Inn has been carefully updated to satisfy discriminating travelers of the twenty-first century. The Inn's serene setting surrounded by lush, aromatic gardens also features an outdoor pool and is convenient to all of Litchfield County's attractions including the Housatonic River, Lake Waramaug, Lime Rock, Appalachian Trail, Mohawk Mountain for skiing, plus fine restaurants, taking local Winery Tours, antiquing, gallery-hopping and, of course, enjoying our magnificent FALL FOLIAGE. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Kent Falls Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing