We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing getaway”
Review of Inn at Kent Falls

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Kent Falls
Ranked #2 of 7 Kent B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at the Inn at Kent Falls this month. The Inn is a historic house with wonderful details (beamed ceilings, wide plank floors). It is beautifully decorated -- not at all the cluttered look of many B&Bs. We stayed in the Lake Suite which has an unbelievable bathroom -- the six-foot clawfoot tub is heaven (there is also a separate shower if that's your preference). The innkeeper, Barbara, is a wonderful hostess. Very helpful and friendly. We will absolutely be back in warmer weather!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    8
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
52
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We made it early evening to be greeted by Barbara the Inkeeper who had a nice warm manner about her. She gave us a nice tour of the place and showed us to our room.
Room was nice and quiet. We slept great and woke up to a special order of scrambled eggs cooked by Barbara. Can't wait to come back during some better weather.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cy1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I had a great time together to my wife last January staying in the Inn at Kent Falls. The Inn is set in a historic house, close to the charming city of Kent. The staff is really friendly and supportive. The house and rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated. I do recommend the Inn at Kent Falls to couples.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heitor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My second visit to the Inn and it was better than the first! The proprietor goes out of his way to insure each guest's individual needs are met. The rooms fabulous, the outdoor pool area lovely and the location suburb; what more does anyone want?

Room Tip: Be clear if you have a problem with stairs -
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjc519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I just spend another wonderful weekend at the Inn at Kent Falls. It is located in a beautiful 18th-Century house, surrounded by lovely gardens and woods, with lots of possibility for nearby walks in the countryside. The décor is tastefully sophisticated and modern (no faux "country inn") and wonderfully maintained. The staff are friendly, accommodating, but also discreet, so that one feels as if one has borrowed a friend's weekend house. The pool makes the perfect place for a quiet day in the sun. And the surrounding towns offer lots of interesting restaurants, shops, and other diversions. I have never been in the Fall or Winter, but am sure that the many fireplaces make the Inn a wonderful retreat in the cooler weather as well. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, but I prefer rooms on the side towards the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I celebrated my 20th reunion and stayed at the Inn at Kent Falls with several friends. We booked the place up and it was just lovely. As we had several rooms, Ira was incredibly accommodating helping us plan over email who should go where and following up a few weeks before we showed to let us know another room had become available.

The rooms are excellent: sheets are soft (John Robshaw for those who know & love) and towels are plush (Frette - again for those who know & love). The Inn was also nice and quiet. You weren't woken up every time someone came or went (a personal dislike and why I avoid most B&Bs).

The pool is surrounded by lush, beautiful landscaping and we spent an afternoon lounging and truly relaxing listening to the river and watching tons of different birds zoom in and out of the yard.

The only star shortage is food related. Breakfast was good and coffee was strong, but I would have loved to see either a tea service or wine service with some light snacks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denvtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Went to Kent for my 20 year reunion from Kent School. We stayed at The Inn at Kent Falls. We had the lake room. It was spacious and relaxing. A large bathroom and it offered privacy we usually don't get at a bed and breakfast. The home cooked breakfast meals each morning were delightful. To hear the babbling brook in the background, laying out at the pool and the convenience to the town of Kent was perfect. Any future trips to the town of Kent we will stay at the Inn at Kent Falls.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 150David_M150506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
11.3 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
90 reviews
12.3 mi away
BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn
10.9 mi away
Grace Mayflower Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
82 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
151 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Rocky River Inn
The Rocky River Inn
#2 of 3 in New Milford
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Kent Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Kent Falls

Property: Inn at Kent Falls
Address: 107 Kent Cornwall Road, Kent, CT 06757
Region: United States > Connecticut > Kent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD-WINNING INN for all seasons in Kent, Connecticut. Our early 1900s Inn has been carefully updated to satisfy discriminating travelers of the twenty-first century. The Inn's serene setting surrounded by lush, aromatic gardens also features an outdoor pool and is convenient to all of Litchfield County's attractions including the Housatonic River, Lake Waramaug, Lime Rock, Appalachian Trail, Mohawk Mountain for skiing, plus fine restaurants, taking local Winery Tours, antiquing, gallery-hopping and, of course, enjoying our magnificent FALL FOLIAGE. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Kent Falls Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing