We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Inn at Kent Falls

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Kent Falls
Ranked #2 of 7 Kent B&B and Inns
Skaneateles, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We loved the place. Rooms are great and very clean. The staff is great and they make you feel at home. They will help you in anyway. The pool was relaxing and so pretty. The food was great in the morning and we met wonderful people at breakfast. We made some nice friends. We are from the Syracuse area and it was nice to get out of New York and see all the small villages in the area of Kent. My wife and I needed a place to get away from all the stress and this was the perfect place. Ira, Ira's Mom, Barbara and all the employees wonderful. Thanks.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front section of the residence towards the road and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majorm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    8
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
52
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ruxton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I returned to Kent last weekend for his 50th Reunion. Unlike others in his class, we have been to Kent annually for the past 20 years as we were married in the Kent chapel and return every anniversary to celebrate. Until the past year we have always stayed at the Boulders Inn where we had our wedding reception. The Boulders closed last year so we were at a loss for a place for the Reunion. Friends of ours who live close to Kent suggested The Inn at Kent Falls.
We thought we'd like it, but we never thought that we would hold it in as high esteem as we did the Boulders! The staff was especially wonderful.....which was not always true at the Boulders. Barbara, the Inn keeper, could not have been more welcoming to us and to the other guests. She ran a spotless and extremely well maintained house and loved giving us its 300 year history. And her helper Hannah always had a smile on her face. We were fortunate to meet Ira, the owner, on Sunday morning when he served us a wonderful breakfast of banana pancakes and blueberry/lemon cake. Needless to say you won't lose weight when you visit the Inn at Kent Falls, but you will be in a very memorable place!

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in the Appalachian Room and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerMD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We can't speak highly enough about our stay at this Inn. We were celebrating our anniversary and wanted something, quiet, peaceful, beautiful, luxurious, and a break from our three small children :). We found our place! And we will keep coming back year after year. They offered us a complimentary upgrade, because they could! Breakfast was a spinach, tomato and cheese omelet one morning with muffins, fresh fruit, and yogurt. I have to eat gluten-free and they provided gluten-free toast. The next morning they made the BEST gluten-free pancakes I have ever had- what a treat! They provided maps for hiking- we spent several hours on the Pond Mountain Trails (a stroll in the woods) and in Macedonia State Park, hiking a pretty good climb. It was just gorgeous. We ate dinner one night at Community Table and were blown away by how fresh everything was AND how delicious it was - the best meal we have had. Get there by 6pm because the place fills up after 7pm- reservations are a must. We also ate at JP Gifford's for lunch- delicious and fresh, perfect after a hike. We enjoyed the pool in the afternoon- quiet, peaceful, beautiful gardens. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the claw foot tub was perfect for evening soaks. We just loved everything about this place. The owner, Ira cooked breakfast one more for us and entertained all our questions about his Inn and Kent. Barbara, the Innkeeper cooked the other morning and was sweet as can be. HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone looking to get away!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensmith05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Ira has done a wonderful job with the restoration of this beautifully decorated and landscaped Inn in the heart of Kent, CT. His Inn Keeper is a master at making sure our stay is the best it can be with spotless rooms and common areas, a screened porch that called to us every evening, and wonderful breakfasts. You cannot beat this Inn for quality and value for this area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite with wonderful beds, several of the larger rooms/suites have space for a roll-aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bchernoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I spent months looking for a laid-back house or inn for my best friend's bachelorette party. When I stumbled across the Inn at Kent Falls, I feared the website was too good to be true. But upon arriving to this quaint house in a remote part of Connecticut, I quickly realized I'd made the right choice. There are three rooms on the first floor for guests to hang out in, and all are beautiful -- plush couches you can sink into, fireplaces, exposed wooden beams. The guest rooms were even better. Our party of 7 rented four rooms and spent most of our time hanging out in the Gables Suite, which felt like a removed oasis in the attic of the home. Everything was immaculately clean and I loved the mix of rustic (the house is 300 years old!) with modern. The shower was huge and had nice white subway tiles. I was slightly worried that our large group might upset the inn, but they were more than welcoming and offered plenty of suggestions on local restaurants, hikes, etc. The only small complaint I have is that the breakfast included was a bit slight. I thought there should have been a more hearty offering. Still, my stay was fantastic. I look forward to returning when the leaves are changing, or for a cozy romantic visit sometime in the future.

Room Tip: I loved the Gables Suite! The Appalachian Suite was also beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at the Inn at Kent Falls this month. The Inn is a historic house with wonderful details (beamed ceilings, wide plank floors). It is beautifully decorated -- not at all the cluttered look of many B&Bs. We stayed in the Lake Suite which has an unbelievable bathroom -- the six-foot clawfoot tub is heaven (there is also a separate shower if that's your preference). The innkeeper, Barbara, is a wonderful hostess. Very helpful and friendly. We will absolutely be back in warmer weather!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We made it early evening to be greeted by Barbara the Inkeeper who had a nice warm manner about her. She gave us a nice tour of the place and showed us to our room.
Room was nice and quiet. We slept great and woke up to a special order of scrambled eggs cooked by Barbara. Can't wait to come back during some better weather.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cy1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
11.3 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
90 reviews
12.3 mi away
BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn
10.9 mi away
Grace Mayflower Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
82 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
151 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Rocky River Inn
The Rocky River Inn
#2 of 3 in New Milford
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Kent Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Kent Falls

Property: Inn at Kent Falls
Address: 107 Kent Cornwall Road, Kent, CT 06757
Region: United States > Connecticut > Kent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD-WINNING INN for all seasons in Kent, Connecticut. Our early 1900s Inn has been carefully updated to satisfy discriminating travelers of the twenty-first century. The Inn's serene setting surrounded by lush, aromatic gardens also features an outdoor pool and is convenient to all of Litchfield County's attractions including the Housatonic River, Lake Waramaug, Lime Rock, Appalachian Trail, Mohawk Mountain for skiing, plus fine restaurants, taking local Winery Tours, antiquing, gallery-hopping and, of course, enjoying our magnificent FALL FOLIAGE. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Kent Falls Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing