We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hiker's Dream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Kent B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
nh
2 reviews
“A Hiker's Dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

The Starbuck Inn is truly a gem; the perfect outpost. We are Appalachian Trail section hikers and CT has been a gap we have needed to fill for a while. Kent is perfectly located to do the entire stretch of CT during the course of 4-5 days. Peter and team could not be more accommodating and generous with casual conversation, local information and excellent service. Breakfast was really delicious and met our needs specifically. The beautiful comfortable room and a nice, clean bathroom and hot shower were great to come back to after a day in the woods. The terrace at tea time was like sitting inside a postcard. Now if we could find this same kind of place in a few more states between here and Georgia, some of those gaps just might get sewn together!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    20
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
101
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

My new Bride and I stayed here for two nights following our wedding. It was quaint and relaxing. The breakfast provided by Peter and his staff was excellent. It was very convenient to the town of Kent as well as the local attractions. Peter was helpful with dinner recommendations, and his choices were perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed two nights while visiting the arts festival in Wassaic New York and were very pleased with our choice.
The location is very close for a short stroll into town to visit thesny shops and restaurants.
The Robert Burns room is smaller than rooms in many B & Bs, but it was very comfortable and very clean. Sleep quality was very good.
The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully served in a charming dining room overlooking a lovely patio and yard.
Afternoon tea, sherry and goodies were a special treat.
We will return for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Our time at Starbuck Inn could not have been more perfect. The rooms were clean, well decorated, cozy and comfortable. Afternoon tea was wonderful ~ hot tea, delicious treats relaxing music served in a warm, comfortable parlor. Peter was a wonderful host with interesting stories. We started each day with a delicious hot, homemade breakfast. We sipped our morning coffee while sitting at a beautifully set table gazing out the window at the lovely gardens. I even enjoyed the lush towels and robes! Thank you, Peter! We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We recently rented the whole inn for a weekend for our extended family who flew into the area for our daughter's wedding in a nearby town. It was special being all together under one roof but extra special from the warmth and charm of this particular inn. Besides being clean, safe, and convenient to town, the full breakfast and afternoon high tea that comes with the rooms were delicious. The summer gardens surrounding the inn were in full bloom. We gathered each night after wedding festivities in the large living room to be together some more. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SailMoreWorlLess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

This the second year we have stayed at the Starbuck Inn because our son attended the Litchfield Jazz Camp. It's so convenient to Kent School where the jazz camp is being held and a very short walk into downtown Kent where there are many interesting shops and wonderful people.

Peter Starbuck is the consumate host and a wonderful proprietor and is a welcomed sight when you step into the door. The rooms are wonderful, very clean and inviting and his afternoon tea is a delight. Peace and tranquility is a good way to describe this wonderful bed and breakfast inn.

For any family coming to bring their child to the Litchfield Jazz Camp, this is the best place to stay .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodWineGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Spent two weekend nights with my wife at the Starbuck Inn, and had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Peter Starbuck is a welcoming and attentive host, and was always available. The Inn is a short walking distance to the shops downtown and restaurants. The queen room was clean and comfortable, and snacks were available in the cozy sitting room every day. We look forward to staying at the Inn again and enjoying the peaceful atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
13.2 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
17.8 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
22.6 mi away
Blackberry River Inn
Blackberry River Inn
#2 of 4 in Norfolk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Rocky River Inn
The Rocky River Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 88 N Main St, Kent, CT 06757-1539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Kent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kent
Hotel Class:3 star — Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Starbuck Hotel Kent
Starbuck Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing