We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An elegant home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Kent B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
lichfield, staffs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An elegant home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2008

We enjoyed a pleasant few days in this beautiful home with a delightful outlook. Kent itself is charming, and the local people helpful and friendly.
The linen was tasteful and the accommodation elegant, although a second armchair would have made the bedroom more comfortable.
Breakfast was tasty, albeit in modest portions, and it was good to have local produce.

  • Liked — Decor of rooms
  • Disliked — Modest breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Joomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    20
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
101
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
sydney nsw
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2008

A recent five week trip from Australia touring the New England area included a two nights stay with Peter. Peter is a very gracious host who made us most welcome in his beautiful home. Our room was very comfortable, spotless and the bedding was high quality and a joy to sleep on. Both mornings we had a gourmet breakfast which set us up for the day! The house is a short walk to the centre of the village and Peter gave us many ideas on things to see and do. We can highly recommend this bed and breakfast establishment if you are visiting the area

  • Liked — agood nights sleep
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kangaroosSydneyNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Forge
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2008

I can't believe the "Biker Chick from Houston" and I stayed at the same place. Peter Starbuck is a terrific host with a great sense of humor.
The rooms are spotless, big and tastefully appointed. Our room had a large bathroom that looked like it had never been used, and, the Inn is a definite contender in the hotel "Bedding War".
One of the best things about the Inn is the easy walk to town, restaurants and shops. It's only a few blocks down a sidewalk.
All around this is easily one of the best Inns I've stayed at, and, if the proximity to town isn't the best thing about it, then breakfast is.
We will go back.
Tom & Cathi-Philadelphia

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Poopersdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2008

My partner and I stayed at the Starbuck Inn in August, having been touring New England. The place is utterly charming and the owner, Peter starbuck, welcoming and possessed of a great sense of humour. Very comfortable room, lovely location and a superb breakfast with blueberry pancakes. We would happily have stayed on longer and would certainly return/recommend to others.

  • Liked — Warm welcome, great room, lovely location
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamien19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2008

My wife and I have been staying at the Starbuck Inn on occasion for the past few years. The rooms are attractive, always carefully maintained, and comfortable. Breakfast is outstanding. Peter Starbuck, the innkeeper, is very engaging and always goes out of his way to make our stay thoroughly enjoyable.

We have had such terrific experiences at the inn, that it has become a destination for our family to head for during the holiday season.

The inn is well connected within the quaint town of Kent which is host of what seems to be an ever increasing number of events featuring the arts. The Starbuck Inn is a great location from which to sample all the things (including restaurants) that make Kent , Connecticut a destination worth seeking out.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nofinishline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Town
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2008

My wife and I now live in the Bahamas. Sometimes we miss the winter season and seek to recapture memories of winters past. We were fortunate to discover the Starbuck Inn blanketed with snow. Without reservations, we recieved a warm welcome and joined other guests for evening tea in front of a crackling fire. The Starbucks poured good teas, sherry and served hot cookies and other treats. Later, we joined other guests for a brief walk to a nearby restaurant where we were treated like long-time friends because we had come from the Inn. Our room was beautifully appointed; fine linens, comfortable furnishings and all the amenities one might expect from thoughtful hosts. Breakfast was delicious -- mine early with fruit, coffee, eggs bacon, muffins and all I could eat served with style. My wife joined me later at the time most guests were eating and the service and convivial atmoshere continued through the morning hours as the snow continued to fall. Magical.

  • Liked — Charm, gracious hospitality, location in the heart of the village
  • Disliked — Fully booked so we could not extend our stay
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HopeTownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge Kent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our time staying at the Starbuck inn with our hosts Peter and Betsy. The bedrooms were clean and the bed was really comfy. The breakfasts were varied and freshly cooked using organic ingredients from a local farm which we were lucky enough to visit. Peter was very imformative about the area and phoned through bookings to various restaurants for us. There were plenty of places to eat,the Fife nd Drum strongly reccomended and no need to drive so everyone can have a drink! We were all sorry to leave after our four days were up and would definately revisit if we are in the area again.Theresa and Alan Staplehurst Kent England

  • Liked — The friendliness of our hosts,the comfy bed and good food.
  • Disliked — Access to hot drinks in evening
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TMT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
13.2 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
17.8 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
22.6 mi away
Blackberry River Inn
Blackberry River Inn
#2 of 4 in Norfolk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Rocky River Inn
The Rocky River Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 88 N Main St, Kent, CT 06757-1539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Kent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kent
Hotel Class:3 star — Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starbuck Hotel Kent
Starbuck Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing