We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Kent B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Starbuck Inn. Comfortable bed and en-suite bath. Breakfast was great and extensive with good coffee. Afternoon tea a bonus. Peter was very personable and friendly. I didn't really expect cable tv in a B and B but it was there. Great location, where you can easily walk to town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbneuronyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    20
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
101
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Extremely comfortable and yet personal the Inn is a great destination for anyone visiting Kent. The Inn is only a short walk from town so it is very convenient. It's high on charm and the breakfasts are excellent. And the beds are so comfortable (great sheets!) and the rooms are clean and quiet. Plus the garden is beautiful. I look forward to coming back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
256 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I just spent one night there to attend my daughter's regatta and was very pleasantly surprised by Starbuck Inn. Staying at the inn became one of the highlights of the trip. Peter is a fabulous host with knowledge about the area; our group started saying: "Let's ask Peter!" about everything we needed to know. The Inn is quaint, decorated perfectly, and with beautiful yard and trees. The room was just perfect for one person with very comfortable bed and linens. Happy hour found us sitting in the living room, snacking on treats and drinking delicious tea. And breakfast was a homemade treat. No doubt, I will be back!

Room Tip: Bathroom was not ensuite (which was fine with me) but ask if it's important to you to have the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sambachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Lyme, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I spent one night in early November at the Starbucks Inn and it was a very pleasant surprise, not the least of which was because of the gracious innkeeper, Peter Starbuck. The atmosphere and service were just created an welcoming and comfortable environment. High tea and breakfast were terrific. Our room and separate bath were very nice but could use some upgrades in furnishings. There is no question that the innkeeper makes the difference. We will definitely be back. Peter, well done!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos Hills, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Enjoy this great little town full of art, and rest in a large house run by a man who was schooled here and never left. Great source for what to do and where. Family history well documented. Simple, clean, comfortable decor. Lots of snacks available and plenty of food at breakfast. The area is full of interesting, historic places. You will be comfortable here and get lots of attention.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErnDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast in Kent, CT. It was a wonderful experience. Peter Starbuck runs a wonderful, friendly inn. Very accommodating and the room was spacious. Great location, walked to all shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend this for any one looking for a perfect New England get-a-way!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieLBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I have chosen the Starbuck Inn as place to stay during our fall foliage trip to beautiful Kent, CT and were not disappointed. Peter Starbuck cares about every guest like a friend or family, so that you feel right at home. The rooms are spacious and clean with great views overlooking the large property of the Inn. The bed and sheets are soft and comfortable, comparable to what you find in upscale hotels. We greatly enjoyed tea time in front of a great fireplace with delicious tea and afternoon snacks. The hotel is in close distance to downtown Kent and Kent Falls State Park as well as the other state parks and historic sites in the area. We already look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisR1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
10.8 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 4 in New Milford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
13.1 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
16.4 mi away
Newbury Inn
Newbury Inn
#1 of 1 in Brookfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 88 N Main St, Kent, CT 06757-1539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Kent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kent
Hotel Class:3 star — Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Starbuck Hotel Kent
Starbuck Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing