We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful find...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kent
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cooper Creek Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 7 Kent B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Lovely owners. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delightful.This was so close to Kent which is a wonderful little town with plenty to do. Cooper and Mary made us feel like family and yet let us have our space.. You will be glad you found this gem...
.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bheteji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

I can't say enough good things about Cooper and Mary and their hospitality. They are terrific innkeepers and very welcoming. The inn is as quaint as a New England inn can be. I arrived as a thruhiker and planned on staying one night and stayed two nights. Even though they cater to hikers, this inn is a relaxing spot for any type of traveler. Very clean, quiet, outstanding breakfast, and tastefully decorated. Cooper and Mary are interesting conversationalists. A must stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oville44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Perfect way to spend a weekend in a true New England town. No need to be on main street. Get off the beated bath and enjoy a B & B from the 1820's with so much charm and history. The paintings throughout the home kept me entralled. The creek behind the property kept me relaxed. We very much enjoyed Mary and Cooper's company and shared some funny moments.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank orangecamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed at Cooper Creek two different nights while in the area to do a section hike of the Appalachian Trail. Both stays were very nice. Coop and Mary went way beyond the call of duty when we had car trouble. Not only did they find a repair shop and shuttle us, but they also provided us with entertainment during the wait by taking us to pick blueberries! It was a very comfortable stay and Coop and Mary are to be commended for their generous hospitality! What could have been a disaster turned out to be a positive experience after all!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoosterandChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Mary and Cooper welcomed us with real hospitality, and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and jam packed with original features, including antiques and paintings. Home cooked American style breakfasts were a treat with blueberry pancakes a speciality. The location was beautiful, if not a little too far out of town for those without transport, although Mary kindly offered to drive us!
thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carolyn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2007

230 Kent Cornwall Rd
Kent, CT 06757
Phone: (860)927-4334

A very friendly and comfortable home with four rooms run by Mary and Cooper. It is an old house with lots of character about 2.5 miles (4km) north of Kent.
The suite is spacious (own bathroom), the other rooms ok (shared bathroom). Generous breakfast cooked each day.

2  Thank BritishExpatGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
12.0 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
107 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
160 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Rocky River Inn
The Rocky River Inn
#2 of 3 in New Milford
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Club Getaway
Club Getaway
#1 of 1 in Kent
227 reviews
2.2 mi away
Starbuck Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooper Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooper Creek Bed and Breakfast

Address: 230 Kent Cornwall Rd, Kent, CT 06757-1208
Region: United States > Connecticut > Kent
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kent
Price Range: £75 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Cooper Creek b&b
Cooper Creek Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing