We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing place...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolphin Kastraki Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolphin Kastraki Studios
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kastraki
Petroúpolis, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing place...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 10 days and i have to say that we had a pleasure time there.
The staff was very helpful and kind as well. The rooms were clean and comfort and the breakfast was fresh. It is located on the beach Kastraki.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdyRente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    27
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent 3 days in this hotel with my husband and we were very pleased with the accomodation and with the hosts. The rooms are very clean and the view to the sea is magnificent. The breakfast is more than enough and the hosts very polite and helpful any time we have asked for information. Higlight of our stay was the mojito we drunk in the pool watching the sunset. We definetelly recommend this place and we hope we will be back there next summer!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irákleio, Iraklion, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

the studios are really good cared by the owners ms Vana and her family who treat their visitors as good friends by helping them, treating them and advising them as excellent guides for the beauties of the island!!! the stuff is very friendly and the rooms are cleaned every day! the dolphin studios are an excellent choice for summer vacation in Naxos!

Room Tip: every room is facing the pool of the studios and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Dolphin studios is a very beautiful Cycladic hotel with traditional elements. The owners are very kind and helpful. The first day the picked us up because we arrived at 23:00 at night. Our room was very clean and the breakfast always fresh. Very good price! I highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheseaux-sur-lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

With my family we had a very pleasant stay at the Dolphin studio in Kastraki on the Naxos Island.

We enjoyed the nice and clean pool as well as the sea, only a two-minute walk.
The Adriani apartment at ground floor suited us perfectly. It was cleaned everyday and the towels were changed every two day.
On top of that we have to highlight the warm welcome from the owners as well as the very kind service all along the stay. We also had several contacts by e-mail before our stay and the answers were always quick and helpful.
There is some room for a couple of (small) improvements : an umbrella on the room balcony would be really useful, a shower curtain would have helped us not ruining the bathroom everyday (poor cleaning lady) and bit more variety in the breakfast buffet would have been appreciated.

As Kastraki is away from the main city of Chora-Naxos, where are located the airport and the port, a vehicle is mandatory. And it also allows you to discover other beaches, monuments to visit or even takes you to the Zas mount for a short trek.
Ask the owners for a company having a discount for you.

As a conclusion, we had a very nice stay and we highly recommend this place which is definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Perfect location, only a few minutes from the sea and with fantastic view, especially from the rooms in the first floor. Beautiful hotel and rooms (cleaned everyday!), excellent breakfast (big and fresh!), amazing pool (great place to have a coctail drink during the night!) and most important, lovely people to welcome you and offer you whatever you wish during your stay there!!! I would highly recommend it - value for money is excellent

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

I just came back from the paradise!
We choose this hotel via internet and we exchange a lot by email with the owners.
The hotel is very well situated for the people who are looking for calm vacation (not for partywilders). The kastraki beach, minimarket and 2 restaurants are walking distance.

The cleaning is made meanwhile you are taking breakfast (quite fast and discret)
We rent a moto and the hotel manage to have a delivery at the hotel!

This is a family business where you can feel at home! I'm from México and this people treat me like a family, it was really lovely.

I definitely will come back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Berenyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastraki
3.7 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#2 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.5 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Plaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#4 of 125 in Naxos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
6.7 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Kastraki Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Kastraki Studios

Property: Dolphin Kastraki Studios
Address: Kastraki, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Kastraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kastraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Kastraki Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dolphin Kastraki Studios is built according to the traditional architecture of Naxos and offer their guests spacious studios and apartments only a few meters from the sandy beach Glyfada. All units are fully equipped, tastefully decorated and independent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Dolphin Kastraki Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing