We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lodging in Kastraki”
Review of Studios Petra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Studios Petra
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodging in Kastraki”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in Studios Petra last year and returned again this year. The beautifully appointed, spacious room overlooks a lovely garden. The room is very clean, quiet and immaculately cared for daily by Loula, who meticulously attends to every detail. Internet access is fast and reliable. Studios Petra is within walking distance of wonderful beaches and several restaurants with delicious food. One of the beaches is 2km long and, at times, we were the only people there. Loula is a very attentive, non-intrusive, helpful hostess. We definitely recommend a visit to Kastraki and a stay at Studios Petra! We will return again! Thank you, Loula, for a wonderful holiday!

Room Tip: Please ignore the rating on pool and health center! I could not figure out how to indicate "not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5CAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
42
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A week at Studios Petra at the beginning of May was a wonderful tonic. Immaculate studio,nicely furnished - welcome comfortable bed,beautiful gardens, close to endless empty beaches. Loula is a lovely hostess and always willing to advise on local shops, places to visit and on the excellent tavernas nearby, without being at all intrusive. We loved our stay and hope to be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in Studios Petra for 10 nights in September and had a wonderful time. Loula (the owner) and her familly were extremely helpful and welcoming. She provided us with all the local information we required, even ringing up the bus company for the latest bus times.

The room was spacious, with two large balconies. It had eveything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The room was spotless upon arrival and it remained that way throughout our stay as Loula cleaned it thoroughly every day. The sheets and towels were changed regularly. The kitchenette was well supplied and we had everything we needed to cook our own meals. The gardens were beautiful with plently of places to relax.

The location was perfect for us. Within walking distance there are 3 tavernas and a beach bar which was perfect for watching the beaufuful sunsets over the sea. There are beautiful beaches 5 minutes walk away which we mostly had to ourselves. Unlike many other reviewers we did not feel the need to hire a car or bike as eveything we needed was close by.

We had a wondefully peaceful and relaxing time. We would definely stay here again and can highly recommend Studios Petra

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMaria33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury Lancs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for four days and were made very welcome. The gardens are beautifully kept and we especially enjoyed relaxing on the hammocks, the rooms are spotlessly clean. Loula and family are very friendly and helpful, Loula told us where to see when we hired a car. A car is needed more here as the buses were not good, there are none at weekends at all. We would definitely recommend here and would return if we go to Naxos again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalBuryLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I recently visited Studios Petra on my honeymoon and cannot speak highly enough of the hotel. You definitely need a car as it is about a 20 minute drive to Kastraki (they are very easy to hire at the port but I would book ahead in busy months). My husband and I enjoy staying places that are away from the crowds as Kastraki is. If you are looking for a quiet and real stay in Naxos then Kastraki and Studio Petra is your choice! The manager Loula was very helpful and the studio we had had two balconies, air conditioning and was immaculate. I would recommend driving even further down the coast to the beaches in Alyko. Great stay and great value for money..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 238AlexH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I recently visited Naxos with my other half. Studios Petra was wonderful! We were greeted upon arrival by the lovely owner Loula. She very kindly filled us in on everything we needed to know and answered all our questions. We were able to park easily outside the studios every day. The room was perfect - spotlessly clean and plenty of space and comfort. The bed was huge and comfortable. The room had patio doors onto a patio which was pretty much our own with a table and chairs for sitting out in the warm evenings. The room was refreshed/cleaned daily and we had no problems whilst staying there at all! The gardens surrounding the studios are PERFECTLY kept, with areas to relax such as hammocks and chairs. It is very evident that Loula and her family put in a lot of hard work to keep the grounds so pristine.

The area is peacefully quiet and the studios are situated perfectly on the island - right next to some gorgeous aqua-sea beaches and with a supermarket within walkable distance (with all your essentials and some yummy greek snacks). There are places to eat in walking distance, but you can also go a little further if you have a car or scooter as there are some places to eat a bit further away as well.

All this made for a very, very relaxing trip to Naxos, and we only wish we could have stayed longer. We were amazed at how wonderful Studios Petras was for the price charged and will definitely be staying here when we next visit Naxos (hopefully for a bit longer next time!!!).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kelbelz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at studios petra with a group of friends. The place is truly great. It is located only 20 min from Naxos close to the picturesque kastraki beach. The rooms are really spacious, very well equipped and very well ventilated. They have access to very large terraces where it is really wonderful to have breakfast lunch or dinner. Studios petra have an awesome garden with hammocks and armchairs which is the ideal place to rest and to watch the stars at night at the clear island sky.The whole place is very clean and tidy thanks to the owner and the personnel who takes care of every single detail.

Room Tip: Ask the owner she will give you the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexanderVassiliou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastraki
15.0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#4 of 123 in Naxos
353 reviews
6.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liana Marouli Apartments
Liana Marouli Apartments
#2 of 3 in Kastraki
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dimitra Studios
Dimitra Studios
#3 of 9 in Kastraki
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thalassa Naxos
Thalassa Naxos
#1 of 9 in Kastraki
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Petra

Property: Studios Petra
Address: 350 Metres From Kastraki Beach | Naxos Island, Kastraki 843 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Kastraki
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Kastraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Studios Petra' is a family run complex in a short walking distance 350m from the long sandy beach of Kastraki. Is an ideal choice for summer holidays at Kastraki on Naxos Island. It offers self catered units since each studio has its own fully equipped kitchenette with all utensils for cooking. All studios features full equipment: Refrigerator, Electric Kettle, Tea/Coffee maker, Toaster, Flat TV (LED), Hair dryer, Private bathroom with shower, Warm water 24hours a day, Standalone device air conditioning, Small ironing board, Iron (upon request). Children older than 4 years are welcomed, they are accounted and charged the same as an adult. All studios have large yards/verandas or large private balconies. Some of them offer view to the beautiful garden and some have sunset view/sea view. All studios feature fully furnished courtyards and balconies and all have pergolas for sun protection. -Towels and sheets change 2-3 times a week. -Daily care of the rooms. -Free Wi-Fi indoors and outdoors. -Free private parking. The complex is surrounded by a beautifully landscaped garden with many trees and flowers. The swings and hammocks complete the picture. The stay at 'Studios Petra' is suitable for those seeking tranquility and relaxation as well for lovers of nature. From 'Studios Petra' you have a quick and easy access in 7 to 10 minutes by car to reach the most stunning beaches with crystal clear waters and discover footpaths that lead to castles, churches, museums and ancient monuments as well to taste all pure products of Naxos Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Studios Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing