We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great laid back retreat with outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summerland Holiday's Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Kastraki B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Summerland is tucked away in Kastraki but is well worth the journey. The hotel is small, intimate but well equipped with 2 pools and a hot tub. The staff are fantastic, particularly Dimitra who is charming and also a very talented chef. Breakfast was good and everything is home made, even the bread. Yanis, keep doing what you're doing!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chinnyflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

On arrival we were upgraded even without asking. We looked at the standard room to compare with the studio we stayed in and all are well appointed and immaculate throughout. Pools, jacuzzi, playground on site and a nice beach within minutes makes this a great location. The owner and staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The restaurant food was second to none. We will be staying again and would highly recommend it to others mainly for family or honeymooners.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrippeyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We spent 10 days at Summerland in September and had a really good time. Summerland is located in Kastraki, where the beaches are very beautiful and it was only a very short walk from the hotel. The place is really nice and green, the room was clean and with a nice balcony. We would definetly recommend the hotel to couples or families if you are looking for a relaxing and quiet holiday at the beach. We especially enjoyed the atmosphere with the chef, Jannis, and the whole team, which was very friendly. The food was also delicious and you also have the possibility to eat at a tavern at the beach, where is also a little supermarket. We also spent 3 or 4 days discouvering the island with a quad and loved the island very much!

Room Tip: We had a room at the 1st floor, so we had a little balcony to ourselves. some of the rooms in the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The Summerland Holiday resort is a very nice place for relaxing. It is located in the little village of Kastraki. Nearby you'll find 4 Tavernas and a litte Supermarket. At night, it is very quiet. You start the day with a very good breakfast. Mr. Yannis, the owner, takes good care for his guests.

A beautiful place for relaxing!

Room Tip: As Faruk, the hotel boy considers, Room No. 10 is the best of the hotel. We had No.15 with view to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franken-Uwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Dear Mr. Yannis!
Hello again, and once more - thank You for Our stay at Your wonderful place! You people reading this, in search of a hotel in beautifull Greece, this is it! Naxos and Summerland with the owner Mr. Yannis, will make Your Holliday like the best one ever!

Great pools, area, staff/crew and food. And the rooms... yes they are excellent!
Daytime and nighttime - this is a place for everyone!

Best regards Hermann.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

very friendly owner and staff, good location close to some very nice beaches, great restaurant and also very close to some good restaurants. Two pools and a jacuzzi. The kids loved it. Great rooms with a very nice roof terrace. The owner was very helpful with recommendations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawandererIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

If you are looking for a well run hotel in a quiet place with a friendly atmosphere we would warmly like to recommend this hotel. The owner Jiannis and his staff took care of us in the best possible way and we would really like to come back again. We stayed for 10 days and enjoyed every minute. There is a lot to explore in the surroundings and we easily filled 4days with a rental car with different excursions to pictureresque villages and beaches .
Some highlight's of our stay; The beautifully designed pool area ! The flowers & greenery, inviting sofa groups, well kept swimming pools. Excellent breakfasts (if you miss out of yoghurt, ask for it!)and a good variation of well tasting lunch/dinner dishes. When we wanted some restaurant options we found two excellent tavernas in walking distance from the hotel. The closeness to the beach where the sun beds and parasol's made it easy to relax.
Our kids (4 and 6 years) became very fond of the staff which must be the best appreciation of all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vagabond781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastraki
1.8 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
343 reviews
15.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
270 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#3 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#1 of 123 in Naxos
378 reviews
3.3 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Plaka
273 reviews
6.1 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#15 of 58 in Naxos Town
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Holiday's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Holiday's Resort

Address: Kastraki Beach Naxos | Cyclades, Kastraki 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Kastraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kastraki
Price Range: £42 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Summerland Holiday's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summerland resort -naxos is an ideal place for families and couples, lovers of quietness and a good level of Holidays.2 Swimming pools, children pool, pool bar/restaurant, parking area, children playground, table tennis, jaccuzzi, pool and beach facilities, wifi, information desk, electric chattle etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Summerland Holiday's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing