We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation at its best!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scala Apartments and Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Scala Apartments and Studios
Ranked #1 of 2 Kastraki B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation at its best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I've never spent the time to write a review before, but this is totally worth it! We had the most wonderful time there, and would definitely suggest it to anyone looking for genuine hospitality. Nikos and Evangelia made sure everything was as it should always be when you're on vacation: cozy, care-free and full of fun!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana_PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    4
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
57
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

A place that you will never forget. Happy people with a lot of interestings, helpfull with many suggestions about the island exploration. Quiet place full of trees and flowers (maybe the most green place on the area), nice and very clean rooms and of course the food on the small taverna.
Ask for your favorite recipe and they will prepare it for you.
I agree with all the revies that i read here.
See you next summer Scala family.
Marie

Room Tip: All the rooms have nice verandas and a lot of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarMagnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed at this apartment complex for 2 weeks in July. It is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the beautiful beaches of Naxos. There is a restaurant on site where the friendly owners are cooking delicious, homemade food with occasional events happening there (birhtdays, gourmet nights, indian food nights........). We had a wonderful time there and our kids were thrilled. They asked us to visit this place next year again! I guess we will do.......

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koubley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhymney Valley, Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed in some beautiful places this summer and our experience at Scala was right up there in terms of enjoyment. The apartments are situated about a km from the nearest beach, so if you are after a beach-front apartment, then this isn't what you are looking for.

If you are looking for a nice clean and spacious apartment in pretty grounds, with a view of the sea and sunset, to feel welcomed by a lovely family, eat the most gorgeous home-cooked food - Evangelia has spent weeks on the set of Greek Masterchef and picked up some great recipes and techniques from this - in a quieter part of the island with several stunning beaches within easy reach (Nikos and Evangelia lent us their bikes to explore these) and evenings with good conversation with the most generous hosts, then you have come to the right place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al_and_Gill_Pitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

we stayed only four days at Evangelia and Nikos's place, and regretted we couldn't stay longer ! Nikos was extremely helpful, the food is delicious and good value, and the place is a small paradise. Our appartment was quiet and clean, with a beautiful view to the sea.

Room Tip: Rooms have plenty of space and are very clean. The city is a bit far-flung, think about booking a ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Attractive rooms,a beautiful garden, a very pleasant home cooking and especially a warm welcome.
That is what Scala offers to his hosts :-)
we had a very good time there this summer and we keep a very good souvenir of the breakfast's cake house!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

love it every single moment! the owners are a great greek family, their hospitality was unique, great people, the room was clean and cozy, the food , the relaxing moments,the location ideal..
Looking forward to visit the island and scala again...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irini g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastraki
3.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
6.4 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#2 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.3 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#4 of 125 in Naxos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.4 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Plaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scala Apartments and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scala Apartments and Studios

Property: Scala Apartments and Studios
Address: Naxos - Alyko main road, Kastraki 843 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Kastraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kastraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scala Apartments and Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a truly beautiful destination with golden sands, fertile olive groves and archaeological ruins, the Scala Apartments, Kastraki, Naxos offer a holiday which is hard to beat! This charming affordable accommodation offers the opportunity to relax or explore as you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Scala Apartments and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scala Apartments Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing