We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scala Apartments and Studios
Ranked #1 of 4 Kastraki B&B and Inns
1 review
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

As part of my Aegean tour, i couldn' t leave out Naxos! Really beautiful island, with great beaches! And Scala Apartments is the best place to stay during your trip! Clean rooms, friendly people and good prices is a magic combination to enjoy your vacation to the maximum! Totally recommend it to everyone visiting Naxos island! 5/5 without doubt!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Renia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    4
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
59
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Locust Valley, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Wonderful hospitality! Family run by mother and son. Very welcoming and gracious. We had a two room apartment with kitchen/dining which served grandparents/parents/2 grandsons well. Located on east side near beaches and ruins.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Familiar environment, superb hospitality, great cooking based on fresh raw materials, traditional recipes combined with latest trends in modern mediterannean cuisine, clean studios with marvellous view to the sea and exellent spaces for families with young children, customers repeat year after year, wifi, ideal for families but not only, Vangelitsa,Nikos and all their family make their best so that all visitors leave with a marvellous impression from Scala, Naxos and Greece, great ambassadors of authentic hellenic filoxenia!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Fanny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

These family-run apartments are one of the most lovely places I've ever stayed. The owners go out of their way to take care of you. They drove us where we needed to go and made us delicious food, as well as shared their homemade wine and raki! Nearby are stunning beaches with clear water that (in September) we had to ourselves. The most relaxing romantic trip you could hope for. We also enjoyed renting a quad bike from down the road to ride around the island--there are pretty villages to explore as well a temple to Demeter and Zeus' cave. Naxos has a great landscape. It is thought to be the island where Dionysus grew up, and Theseus abandoned Ariadne!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusannahLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venezia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Close to the fantastic beaches of Alyko, Pyrgaki and Aghiassos, the apartments at Scala are excellent.
A wonderful quiet and clean place with a staff (Nikos and co.) warm and kind.
A very good homemade breakfast & food is available.
A place perfect also if you travel with childrens.
And close to Scala you can find one of the best taverna of the island!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank fbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was lucky to spent some time at Scala in August 2013. I had a very positive experience. The owners of Scala are very warm and accomondating people and so were the other guests drawn to this welcoming place.The apartments are very clean and confortable. The establishment is situated in a very scenic place with wonderful views. A great plus was the fantastic homemade food prepared by Vangelitsa everyday! I left scala feeling very relaxed and rejuvenated!

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIKATSI1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hazelton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were delighted to meet Nikos at the ferry who greeted us with a smile and a warm hand shake. This was to be the pattern for the next 4 days-a great host who shared with us his plans for himself and his wife and family on Naxos Island. And he went the extra mile to show us Filoti where his grandparents lived at one time. He made sure that we saw the interior of the island to complete our stay. Breakfast was perfect-sharing with us his own home-grown melons and watermelon which happened to be a favorite of mine. And we really loved that he let us taste his home-made wine which tasted like port, and was very good.
We were a little spoiled at the last island where we stayed and found the fridge stocked with wine, water, beer, soft drinks, iced tea and were a little surprised that we had to buy our water at Scala. Also our towels were freshly changed every day at our last place-so we would recommend that towels be changed at least every other day. Normally we wouldn't say this but when the weather is very hot we shower often.
We liked Nikos's Mother who cooked for us- thank you; you did a very fine job.
We would not hesitate to come back. Hopefully we shall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 232Alessandra23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scalaparts, Owner at Scala Apartments and Studios, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Zoe
Thank you very much about all the good words for us and our place.
It was really great to have you and your husband in Scala and be our guest. It was for me a pleasure to saw you my island and to discover some of the villages since it was end of the season
and our work wasn't so much. You should tell me about the towels because the woman who was taking care the rooms didn't notice that you didn't have beach towels with you.
Usually we give beach towels to our guests and they are not using the room towels.
So when you will be back ask for beach towels and do not hesitate to tell us anything that it will make us better.
Many regards to you and John.

Nikos Moustakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastraki
6.4 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
401 reviews
14.8 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
239 reviews
1.8 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
314 reviews
5.6 mi away
Colosseo Star
Colosseo Star
#12 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dimitra Studios
Dimitra Studios
#3 of 9 in Kastraki
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scala Apartments and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scala Apartments and Studios

Property: Scala Apartments and Studios
Address: Naxos - Alyko main road, Kastraki 843 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Kastraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kastraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scala Apartments and Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a truly beautiful destination with golden sands, fertile olive groves and archaeological ruins, the Scala Apartments, Kastraki, Naxos offer a holiday which is hard to beat! This charming affordable accommodation offers the opportunity to relax or explore as you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scala Apartments and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scala Apartments Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing