We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal, interesting building”
Review of Pastorale - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pastorale
Cuisines: American, French, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great meal, interesting building”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We shared the grilled artichoke salad as an appetizer, which was amazing -- very highly recommended! We then both followed up with the rib eye steak special, one medium and one medium rare, both prepared perfectly, and nicely complemented by the recommended Rioja. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we had a lovely evening in what appeared to be a historically old and well-preserved structure.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SoloNYer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bequia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Still Great”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We returned to Lakeville this summer to find Pastorale is still marvelous. Five of us at the table, five different entrees, five wonderful meals. Pasta primavera was perfect, with fresh veggies and shaved parmigiana. Garlicky mussels were wonderful. Calimari, pate, crab cakes, soup, all wonderful. Service was attentive without being invasive, just right. Can't say enough good things about Pastorale.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mangomon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Really bad experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Ate here with a group of 6., but there seemed to be a larger party upstairs. Service very rushed... When I asked if a meal could be altered I received an eye roll, then the answer yes while her head shook no... I asked which one was it?

Food was metocore for NYC standards and even other places I dined on my trip. Lovely building and room however.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Connecticut
1 review
“Really enjoyed are dinner”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We are there for dinner for my wife birthday and everything was amazing from appetizers dishes and the service. And big thank you too Karen for the desert I appreciate the and thanks for the amazing atmosphere !

Helpful?
Thank pjzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic visist”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We came on a Saturday night and reservations were quickly honored. Wait staff was quite cheerful and attentive. Restaurant is located in a restored old home. Well done. Food was quite good as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeoZ1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastorale also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing