We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best!”
Review of Wake Robin Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakeville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wake Robin Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Lakeville B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My partner and I planned a wedding in the area for this summer, and we were looking for a local inn that was large enough to house both our families (large italian ones at that). We settled on the Wake Robin because they seemed genuinely eager and excited to host us (as opposed to some others in the area), and I can honsetly say that it was the best choice we made. It made our lives so much easier.

In the months leading up to the wedding, there was a lot of back-and-forth about which guest to put in which room, but the staff at the Wake Robin was so responsive and helpful. Shaffin, in particular, answered every email of mine within the hour -- a HUGE help for anyone who is stressed trying to coordinate all the other moving parts for a wedding event.

We had so much family coming from abroad, and they helped us add a few personalized decorations to each room (which were shipped to the hotel in advance and stored there, at no charge). They also catered the farewell breakfast the next day -- and at least a few people mentioned how delicious the frittata was.

I really can't thank them enough. the weekend was beautiful. i wish them all the best.

p.s. also the rooms, about 40 in total, are super cute!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cattaneoadornoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
48
25
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked a single night here at the last minute before an event at Lime Rock Park (just a couple miles away).
I was greeted and checked in immediately on arrival. After dinner out, I spent the remainder of the evening relaxing in the "parlor" on an overstuffed leather chair, sipping a well-chosen Malbec provided by the Inn.
My room was clean and comfortable, with an excellent, supportive king bed. The Inn is situated off the road in a quiet, wooded setting, so I had a peaceful and restful night's sleep.
My event started very early the next morning, and the staff graciously started breakfast early for those of us who had to eat and run. The coffee was great and there were plenty of simple but tasty choices for breakfast.
The inn keeper and staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, a terrific place to stay. My only regret is that I did not have more time to spend at the Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The management was very pleasant and helpful in getting my wife and me settled. Inn was most accommodating to meet our needs. I would recommend to others visiting area. Nice area to sit and visit with others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at the Wake Robin Inn when visiting Hotchkiss for a college fair - what a wonderful change of pace from the college counselor's Marriott life! The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the room was large and beautiful, with a huge attached porch, and the lobby area is simply beautiful, with large leather couches and free snacks/drinks all day (and breakfast in the morning). It was an absolute joy to stay at the Wake Robin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatherineRTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed a night in this lovely Inn prior to visiting Hotchkiss with our daughter. We had two connecting rooms that were perfect for our family of three. The inn keeper gave us great dining recommendations and provided a yummy breakfast in the morning. Snacks were provided as well as beer, wine and non alcoholic beverages. The rooms were very pretty and comfy. Loved staying here.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I highly recommend using the Wake Robin Inn as your wedding venue or your "home base" for any wedding in the Salisbury/Lakeville area. Shaffin was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. He is professional, knowledgeable and a delight to work with. We loved having all of our guests stay at the Wake Robin so we could create more of a "wedding weekend" than just a day. It was truly wonderful to be surrounded by all our family and friends in one place. Our guests are still talking about how much they loved the Inn and how perfect the location was. If you are looking to get married in the area, host an event, or just enjoy a weekend in beautiful CT, I would give the Wake Robin my highest of recommendations. Shaffin and his team truly went above and beyond to make us and all of our guests feel at home during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelchickNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was my second year at the Wake Robin. It was just as clean, courteous and comfortable as I remembered. Great amenities, all details are thought of. They always upgrade my room if a bigger one is available. They are very child friendly too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amo il V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
2.0 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
82 reviews
16.6 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#5 of 10 in Great Barrington
677 reviews
19.0 mi away
BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn at Iron Masters
Inn at Iron Masters
#2 of 4 in Lakeville
14 reviews
10.6 mi away
Blackberry River Inn
Blackberry River Inn
#2 of 4 in Norfolk
137 reviews
8.0 mi away
Locust Tree Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wake Robin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wake Robin Inn

Property: Wake Robin Inn
Address: 106 Sharon Rd, Route 41, Lakeville, CT 06039-2110
Region: United States > Connecticut > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lakeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 28-room country inn on private hilltop setting, northwest Connecticut.Perfect for weddings, reunions, retreats and corporate gatherings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wake Robin Hotel Lakeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing