We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Wake Robin Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakeville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wake Robin Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Lakeville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I booked the Wake Robin as the home base location for my Salisbury, CT wedding and the staff and service could not have been better. The hotel proprietor Shaffin was incredibly gracious and never hesitated to meet our every need. The rooms have recently been renovated and look great -- and the best part was that we were able to book the entire hotel for our guests, despite not having the wedding at the hotel. The food at the Wake Robin is also terrific and they even have candy jars stocked with great treats, trays of cookies and water bottles available all hours of the day.

And it was the little touches that made the stay amazing --aside from the snacks -- they also had a sign specially made for us welcoming guests to our wedding weekend - by name which was amazing!

The weekend for my wedding could not have been more perfect with special thanks to Shaffin and his staff. I highly recommend booking the hotel for any travels you may have to the Lakeville/Salisbury area.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caleyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Wake Robin Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2010

The best (on a whim) vacation ever. The inn was very clean, staff was outstanding, welcoming and helpfull at all times. On a scale of 1-10, we would rate it a 20. We would not hesitate returning and we plan to do so. The inn itself is quaint and everything you would expect a country inn to be like. Rich and Barbara

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I went for a scrapbook weekend and was, once again, blown away by the attention provided to our every need. If they couldn't provide something we asked, they found another great way to spoil us. The rooms/place were clean, the staff very courteous. For an old building, all the plumbing, etc. was nice. I can't wait for my upcoming 3rd stay! The food was delicious, and the coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We stayed for two marvelous nights with our five year old daughter. We were particularly impressed with the gracious and helpful staff. The inn is convenient to a magnificant part of Connecticut. We look forward to planning our return trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krwmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Our group of ladies uses the Inn a few times a year. The Inn keepers have become like family. They always seem to find a different way to spoil us every time we are there. The food is incredible. The Inn is a beautiful location for weddings, so brides check it out.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimeeab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We loved our stay at Wake Robin Inn. The staff could not have been more wonderful. They were incredibly helpful and gracious! We are looking forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniebaby99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We returned to Wake Robin to celebrate our 5th wedding Anniversary. It was great to see the beautiful grounds where we had our ceremony, bbq dinner the night before, and reception.
We were greeted with the warmest welcome from the staff and owners Michael and Shaffin.
Wake Robin is so much more than a beautiful, historic, charming building. it's a very special place where memories are made. The atmosphere is relaxed and genuinely friendly. We felt like we were returning to "our home" and found it hard to leave. Michael, the owner, took the time to talk with us and reminisce about our wedding. I am one of so many guests who return and are happy to stay in touch with the owners. This is a precious place, run by people who care about their Inn and each guest who stays there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
2.0 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
86 reviews
16.6 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#5 of 10 in Great Barrington
684 reviews
23.7 mi away
Grace Mayflower Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Interlaken Inn
Interlaken Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Iron Masters
Inn at Iron Masters
#2 of 4 in Lakeville
14 reviews
10.6 mi away
Blackberry River Inn
Blackberry River Inn
#1 of 3 in Norfolk
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wake Robin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wake Robin Inn

Address: 106 Sharon Rd, Route 41, Lakeville, CT 06039-2110
Region: United States > Connecticut > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lakeville
Price Range: £110 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 38-room country inn on private hilltop setting, northwest Connecticut.Perfect for weddings, reunions, retreats and corporate gatherings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wake Robin Hotel Lakeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing