We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Wake Robin goes above and beyond for every event we host there” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wake Robin Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakeville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wake Robin Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Lakeville B&B and Inns
Salisbury, Connecticut
1 review
“The Wake Robin goes above and beyond for every event we host there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

My husband and I have been hosting events at The Wake Robin for years. We own a local business and have gotten to know Michael and Shaffin very well. We host our company holiday party there every December with a different theme every year. It never matters what I request, the staff always meets and exceeds my expectations. I look forward to every event that I, along with my husband host there. Our employees always have high praise for our parties at The Wake Robin. I would highly recommend The Wake Robin for any event, large or small. You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trcvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCT, Owner at Wake Robin Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2011
Thank you. It's always a pleasure to welcome the company for the annual holiday party and other celebrations. We look forward to planning the 2011 party in a a few months with appropriate attention to the "mystery" of this year's theme.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
25
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

When we walked through the front door at the Wake Robin Inn after our drive the first thing I noticed was the plate of fresh chocolate chip cookies then the smiles that were on everyone’s face at the Inn. My Wife Robin and I were lucky enough to be the guest of the Wake Robin Inn for a free evening on Veterans Day, 10 Nov 2010. The Wake Robin Inn was part of a program offering a free night’s stay on Veterans Day to active duty military and retired military personnel the program was started in 2009 by the West Virginia B&B Association and now includes over 850 participating inns, including 49 states and eight international locations. Only 2 Bed and Breakfasts in the state of Connecticut participated in the program. When we first heard about the program we looked up the CT Inn’s that were participating in the program, my wife Robin decided that we would stay at the Wake Robin Inn!! After Robin made a quick phone call to the Inn we were all set, while she was on the phone it sounded like she was talking to a family member. Upon arrival and throughout our stay we were treated like family or even better more like we were the highest paying customers at the Inn. We were given the “Bridal Suite” and enough drinks to help us relax!! The room was perfect the staff was amazing and more than accommodating in assisting with recommendations for and then reservations at a local restaurant that was also just as amazing as the Inn. Our night at the Wake Robin Inn was perfect.
We have stayed in other Bed and Breakfast throughout New England as paying guest and have never been treated as well as we were at the Wake Robin Inn. To everyone at the Wake Robin Inn we would like to extend a very sincere and grateful thank you for your support of the military the military families and to an amazing evening that we both needed.
We will be back!
Brian and Robin Van Damme

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkvan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

This warm and comfortable Inn makes you feel as if you are a guest in a country estate.
I organized a 50th high school reunion and every step in the planning process went smoothly. The staff was accomodating and helpful, the site is lovely and charming, the location in northwest CT just south of the Berkshires provided many options for browsing and wandering, and the restaurants recommended by the hotel provided lovely group dinners. I would recommend this Inn to anyone planning a meeting or vacation for a group.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vhcints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Our small NJ high school class decided to spend the weekend at Wake Robin Inn for our 50th reunion because last year's class had had such a wonderful time here. We were delighted that we took their advice!

When I got home, I was relieved that I hadn't gained weight this weekend, because I couldn't stop eating the delicious chocolate-chip cookies, biscotti, chocolates, and other treats always out on the table as we sat visiting by the fireplace. The cold breakfast was also gracious and ample - there were hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, pecan sticky buns, as well as the more usual cereals, bagels, and English muffins - and coffee, tea, and decaf were served all day.

The rooms were charmingly decorated and very comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The many public living rooms and bar were graciously furnished. The grounds were lovely. And of course, in mid-October, the color of the leaves in the surrounding area were breathtaking.

They also helped us arrange wonderful group dinners at two nearby restaurants that were excellent - Cafe Giulia and the Boathouse.

I'd love to come again with another group of friends or family!

Harriet

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet_Bograd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

My now husband and I had a beautiful wedding at The Wake Robin Inn this September, 2010. Michael, and Shaffin were amazing. The setting of the Wake Robin is so charming you don't want to leave. It has a warm, cozy, welcoming vibe, but also has a sophistication about it. The surrounding area of Lakeville and Salisbury are so charming, unspoiled, and beautiful.
Our friends and family were very impressed with the service, and the food for the reception was awesome. We received many compliments from out guests on how great the food was. They also made a gorgeous cake for us which was yummy!
We got married on the front lawn green, and had a reception in a tent on the lawn. We went with their recommended vendors who were all awesome!

It was an awesome wedding weekend with a fun barbeque /bonfire friday night, breakfast at the Inn Saturday, and a great Reception, and breakfast the day after. It was a wonderful setting to get together with friend and family that flew in from accross the country. It was a great getaway for all of our guests. We took over the in with all of the guests for our wedding!
Michael, and Shaffin thank you so much to you and your awesome staff for a wonderful, special, and fun wedding and reception. We really had a great time. It was an awesome party, and all of our friend and family are talking about it!! You are awesome!! We are so excited to celebrate our one year anniversary at The Wake Robin Inn next year, but i hope we can return sooner....I miss it already.

Love,
V&M

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salsero_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

I booked the Wake Robin as the home base location for my Salisbury, CT wedding and the staff and service could not have been better. The hotel proprietor Shaffin was incredibly gracious and never hesitated to meet our every need. The rooms have recently been renovated and look great -- and the best part was that we were able to book the entire hotel for our guests, despite not having the wedding at the hotel. The food at the Wake Robin is also terrific and they even have candy jars stocked with great treats, trays of cookies and water bottles available all hours of the day.

And it was the little touches that made the stay amazing --aside from the snacks -- they also had a sign specially made for us welcoming guests to our wedding weekend - by name which was amazing!

The weekend for my wedding could not have been more perfect with special thanks to Shaffin and his staff. I highly recommend booking the hotel for any travels you may have to the Lakeville/Salisbury area.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caleyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

The best (on a whim) vacation ever. The inn was very clean, staff was outstanding, welcoming and helpfull at all times. On a scale of 1-10, we would rate it a 20. We would not hesitate returning and we plan to do so. The inn itself is quaint and everything you would expect a country inn to be like. Rich and Barbara

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
2.0 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
18.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
19.0 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn at Iron Masters
Inn at Iron Masters
#3 of 4 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
10.6 mi away
Blackberry River Inn
Blackberry River Inn
#2 of 4 in Norfolk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hilltop House  Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wake Robin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wake Robin Inn

Property: Wake Robin Inn
Address: 106 Sharon Rd, Route 41, Lakeville, CT 06039-2110
Region: United States > Connecticut > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lakeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 28-room country inn on private hilltop setting, northwest Connecticut.Perfect for weddings, reunions, retreats and corporate gatherings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wake Robin Hotel Lakeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing