We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully served meals”

Interlaken Inn Morgan's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Interlaken Inn Morgan's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Lakeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cedarhurst
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautifully served meals”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Homemade soups, great seafood, homemade ice cream made meal extra special
Serving staff helpful and attentive

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CedarhurstNana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    22
    5
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class tasting”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The quality of the tasting menu, its melding of flavors and textures, rivaled any of the well-known restaurants in the country (not surprising, given the chef's training experiences) at a price less than half of some I have had in those more famous places. Everyone, from waitstaff to chef, went out of their way to make it a memorable experience--a place one cannot wait to go back to.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Three of us had a wonderful meal, and have to write just to disagree with a previous reviewer in August. Our waitress was attentive and knowledgeable, obviously a veteran in the industry. We tried 3 appetizers to share including octopus, beet salad, and poached egg over asparagus. All were beautiful and delicious. For our entrees we had the duck with pickled cherries, lobster (removed from shell) over veggies, and grass fed steak. The waitress picked a glass of pinot by the glass to go with my duck, and it was so good I asked for the name of it. She brought the bottle out from the bar so I could take a picture of it - again, appreciated the service. Even though we didn't order dessert, she brought out one to share for my birthday. Just a great evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieH440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bequia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best to Avoid This One”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Three of us came for dinner. The tagliatelle was perfectly prepared, although the portion was a mite small. The hamburger was well prepared and the french fries were adequate. The salmon was awful, overcooked and very dry. The service was a little slow and the waitress a bit annoying. The bus person did not speak understandable English and he tried to engage us in conversation. Difficult, at best. The bus staff should stick to clearing tables. The bar is in the dining room, so when the men at the bar got drunk and loud, the atmosphere disappeared completely. Worst of all, no handicap access. There is a ramp, but it leads to the middle of the stairs, leaving my 94-year-old mother-in-law stranded. We had to assist her up, with a little help from the staff.
Interlaken is best avoided.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mangomon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend away with my husband, lovely meal”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Escaped to the country a few weeks ago and had dinner at Morgan's at the Interlaken Inn. Had a wonderful experience with a lovely young male waiter who's name I can't recall at this time, but service was exceptional. Food was superb as well. Especially the lovely beets with homemade ricotta that the waiter told me came from the Chef's farm. Will return next time I am in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Interlaken Inn Morgan's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Interlaken Inn Morgan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing