We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time At Abbey's Lantern Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Ledyard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gorham, ME
1 review
“Wonderful Time At Abbey's Lantern Inn”
Reviewed 10 February 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Abbey's Lantern Inn very much. The atmosphere is relaxing and the service is very good. They make a great breakfast too. The location is very close to Foxwoods but also is a short distance from Mohegan Sun, Mystic and a couple vineyards for wine tasting. Fireplaces and jacuzzis are nice benefits!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpike39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    45
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
23
244
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2008

Thank you all for your reviews on this wonderful Inn. My husband and I just spent our 20th wedding anniversary there and I couldn't wait to write a review. This B&B is in a secluded wooded area just minutes from Foxwoods. Very clean, comfortable, quiet and pet friendly. We stayed at Chateau Eve' a.k.a, The Cottage, which had a nice fenced in yard for our dogs to play and a seating area for us to enjoy our breakfast under the trees. Coffee is ready at 8am and you just help yourself to muffins, cereal or fruit. Abbey's is a 'homey' type of place where you feel comfortable right away. The room rates were very fair considering the hotel rates at the Casino's. Would defintely go here again. Thanks Tom! You're a great host!

  • Liked — Several things - The cottage was away from the inn, clean, comfortable, it's pet friendly, quiet, close to attactions, and good rates
  • Disliked — Television reception - but really didn't mind it.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boscobat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syracuse
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2008

We just got back for a great stay at Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn, and I can tell you that is a well kept up, well managed, secluded Bed and Breakfast just outside Mystic, CT. It was the perfect mix of city and country for my wife and I and if you're wondering why there are so many different points of view from all the guest of this B and B, check the dates they were written. Tom was very nice to us and has done some big time work on the house and ground it appeared. This was the perfect end to our weekend and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ptirvine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, CT
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Abbey's was the perfect bed and breakfast. It was on a beautiful, peaceful countryside. All the rooms are nice and especially perfect for couples. It was 2 minutes from Foxwoods Casino, 10 minutes from Mysic, CT, and about 10 minutes from Mohegan Sun. The staff and everything was amazing. I would highly recommend this B & B for anyone who wants a great place and a nice location.

  • Liked — Location and rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bac2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2008

It was the best adventure we had, a 3 day vacations that felt more like a week for all the things we did, Visit the Mistic is the best, if you are a seefood lover. I did not like the american museum (it's like a flea market) charge too much money, and is not worth it, but the sorounding are beautiful. the B&B itself was great. they were very friendly and courteous, Tom the owner, Erica, and Kendal, great people. I will definitely go back there again. the only thing I did not like was that in order to use my B&B's gift cards I was charged 15%, for each one, but the rest was great, unforgetable time, the peacefuleness of the area. at night you can only hear the leaves of the trees brushing againts eachother, each room has a terrace so you could seat and enjoy that beautiful sound of the night a sound that can make you sleep so peacefull and let you wake up with much energy and peace in your soul. the perfect place. what more can I say, I loved it there. I will go again.

  • Liked — my bed the whole room
  • Disliked — small sink bathroom and shower but great jacuzzy
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyCha_Cha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2008

For our first trip to Connecticut, we felt that staying at a bed and breakfast would not only be romantic, but complimentary to the natural landscapes of the area. Abbey's staffers were not only warm and hospitable, but they were truly interested in helping shape our Connecticut experience. The rooms were clean with private access to the garden, while the dining area was cozy and conducive to interaction with other guests. This was absolutely an A+ experience. We definitely recommend Abbey's to anyone planning to stay in the area.

  • Liked — In-room jacuzzi!
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LVNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2008

We stayed at Abbey’s Latern Hill Inn from May 16–18, 2008. As a first time B&B guest, I did not know what to expect but I could not have been happier.

From check-in to check-out it was a Wonderful experience. Kendall (the Innkeeper) is the best and made our visit such a pleasure. Our room was nicely decorated and clean and we also had a lovely private deck. We also very much enjoyed Kendall’s yummy cooking and mingling with the other guests during breakfast. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous, so many beautiful plants.

Also another plus is its only ¾ of a mile away from Foxwoods. I can’t wait to go back again!

  • Liked — The warm and friendly atmosphere...
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hazel_Eyes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledyard
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
1.1 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,411 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn

Property: Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn
Address: 780 Lantern Hill Rd, Ledyard, CT 06339-1459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Ledyard
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ledyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peace & serenity await at this 6 acre property, which happens to be an unbeatable location for exploring Mystic, Foxwoods, Mohegan Sun, Stonington Borough & Rhode Island beaches. "Certificate of Excellence" from Tripadvisor. You won't find lace doilies or breakable antiques, but you'll love our wood-burning fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, complimentary organic breakfasts 7 days a week, fresh-ground gourmet coffee, free WiFi, large flatscreen TVs with streaming Netflix, 24 hour snacks & beverages, miles of onsite hiking trails to scenic Lantern Hill. We have a pet-friendly cottage & are Connecticut Green Lodging certified. , private parties, & fundraisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey`s Lantern Hill Hotel Ledyard
Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn Ledyard, CT - Mystic Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing