We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EHH.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: Soups, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“EHH.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Food ok. No take out. Not happy. I guess if you want to eat a sandwich in a restaurant this is the place to go.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darkcomputerguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, Connecticut
2 reviews
“I love their salad!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I love everything there! Their salads, soups, cookies. My favorite is the steak and blue cheese salad and cinnamon scones.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, CT
Level Contributor
125 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Consistantly Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

My wife and I have been to many Panera's throughout the US and they are all consistantly good. I tried their new Cobb salad and it was excellent. You cannot find a better meal for the price anywhere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CandC926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
550 reviews
427 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“What a great spot for a quick bite . . .right off the freeway, and CLEAN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

So we were driving a looong time on the parkway doing our "New England Driving Tour" when we decided that we needed to take some break and refuel ourselves with some coffee. What a great choice this Panera Bread location was! It was super clean (and isn't it great to find a really clean bathroom when you've been driving for hours?) and the whole place just felt like HOME when you opened the door. That rich, good, smell of baking bread fills you with pure comfort. We enjoyed our coffee, our sweet rolll, and even had the use of the free use of wire internet all in just a few minutes. This is sure a spot we'd recommend to anyone.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fatbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Lisbon, Mystic Country
Lisbon, Mystic Country
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing