We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Ollie's Pizza

Ollie's Pizza
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Litchfield
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Watertown, CT
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

When you see this place, you might think-ehh, nothing special. But the food is actually really really good! My family of 5 went in one weeknight, sat right down, ordered a bunch of different things, and we all loved every one of them. Pizza was great. Boneless wings were awesome. Salads were yummy. We were thrilled with the quality based on our expectations. Definitely check it out! We will be back for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsl_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
698 reviews
420 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Average pizza”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The flavor was okay but the crust was under par. Wasn't the best and wouldn't compete with a Little Johns or Dominos

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank krandy21784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside, CT
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great From the Beginning”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We have been going to Ollie's since they opened, and they are off to a great start! Lots of creative dishes including salads and of course they make a wonderful pizza. The service is fabulous. Don't miss this one...it's a gem and it's a great place for couples and families.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lakeside_Katydid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not your average pizza place”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Upon finding a busy close by restaurant unable to seat us, my wife and I hesitantly went into Ollie's where only a few tables were occupied. What a stroke of luck for us! The wait staff were friendly and helpful. The menu had pizza of course but offered much more. We had the "warm spinach salad", veggie burger, and chicken parmesan grinder. All of the items were outstanding and at a very reasonable price. The high quality and skilled preparation of the food display talent and caring in the kitchen. Ollie's is a must return for us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RR1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Understaffed”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

OK, here's the deal with Ollie's. The food is pretty good and priced right, nice beer selection and the staff is friendly however there's not enough staff. When the place is full there is sometimes only one waitress taking care of up to 10 or more tables at a time. If you don't mind waiting over an hour for your food and you don't mind having an empty glass most of the time then you'll love it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ollie's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ollie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing