We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Anniversary Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Brookfield, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Anniversary Get Away”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending one night at the Madison Beach Hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were promptly greeted as we pulled into the driveway and treated so nicely by the friendly, efficient staff every moment we were there. We were greeted with a smile by most staff members every time we left our extremely clean and comfortable room with a fantastic view of the Long Island sound from our balcony. We had dinner in their restaurant and the food was great and cooked exactly how it was ordered. Our breakfast was delivered very quickly by room service and absolutely delicious. We stayed on the property for several hours after checkout and enjoyed a last stroll on the beach and a late lunch on the balcony. We liked the creme brule and the deconstructed banana split desserts. Beautiful and clean property. Has a well equipped gym. Have lots of DVDs available for all age levels. Extremely comfortable bed. No noisy ice machines. Just request ice to be delivered to your room when you need it. We both feel like we were given the "Royal Treatment" during our stay at the Madison Beach Hotel. We plan on returning for our next anniversary (if not sooner).

Room Tip: I imagine that the fourth floor has the best views (which is where we stayed) all rooms have a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    127
    57
    22
    23
See reviews for
156
322
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pomfret
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

All we can say is wow. This was one of the finest hotels we have ever been to and just think, Its at the coast in Connecticut. We have traveled around the world and we have found our home away from home.

From the time you arrive in the parking area you are treated like a king and queen. The valet Scott met us with a smile as soon as we pulled in and helped us with are luggage. Paige at the front desk was cheerful and went out of her way to make us feel at home. From there Scott brought us to are room and gave us the grand tour of the entire area from the balcony. We were going to go out to dinner and he was happy to share with us his local favorites which were great.

The restaurant in the hotel was also amazing and you must try the Sunday brunch which is exceptional and also includes live music. The only thing that was disappointing to us is that we couldn't stay longer.

Do yourself a favor and try this hotel. We promises you that you will not be disappointed. If you find something wrong the staff will go out of their way to make it right.

Room Tip: It seems every room faces the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I have had the pleasure of spending a couple of days in the Madison Beach Hotel. The rooms were spotless and comfortable, service was excellent, and the view from the room was spectacular. Missing a toothbrush, I think it didn't take more than 30 seconds for the front desk staff to send someone bring one up to the room !

We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant, The Wharf. The service was good, the scallops (appetizer) where the best one I've had in ages. However, the chef seems to want to complicate things a little bit too much, so the food was ok, no more : a little disappointment. The strangest thing is the arrangement of the Dining room : a huge open space, with bad accoustics. We had dinner there on a saturday evening, the place was full, I'm happy for them... but it was extremely noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Quite possibly, the best beach-side hotel in the Northeast. This brand-new, gorgeous property spares no attention to detail -- the rooms, restaurant, spa and common areas are crafted w/the finest-quality materials and reflect a discerning eye and exquisite taste. The hotel is big enough to include all the amenities of a resort property, yet small enough to provide the intimacy of an inn. The staff is very friendly and extremely accomodating. The restaurant was fantastic -- don't miss the Sunday Jazz brunch! Most of all, the view is amazing. We could have stayed forever lounging on the large deck overlooking the beach, marina and peaceful Long Island Sound. The town of Madison is very quaint and easily accessible. Not to be missed. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a a bad room in the place. All seem to face the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Amazing hotel and restaurant. A friend and I discovered this restaurant for lunch recently and it was exceptional. Sat on the porch overlooking Long Island Sound--beautiful. Our lunch was delicious--lobster roll and mussells. The lobster wasn't the usual; it was warm and not seasoned w/mayo--outstanding. My friends mussells were in a white wine sauce and equally delicious.
It was a perfect autumn day--walked on the beach, ate delicious food at a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blonde11-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour,Ct.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Recently went to the Madison Beach Hotel for a wedding. The place was gorgeous, the view breathtaking, and the beach lovely. It was hard to believe I was in Ct. However, there were a few problems. The lines for drinks were very long and moved very slowly. The line at the outdoor bar was huge! Inside people waited forever and complained about the service. The time in between courses was very long. Between the main meal and dessert took forever. At least come around with coffee and tea. Appetizers were o.k. No salt or pepper on the tables. The wait staff was great and helpful and the room was lovely. Having appetizers outside on the lawn was great because we had lovely weather. This hotel just needs to fix a few kinks but overall they were great!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ice Cream Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Amazing Hotel for a "Girls Get-AWAY" - A picture perfect weekend with first class service from every minute of our stay! The service and all of the staff were exceptional, views were breathtaking and the food was devine! I would higly recommend this property to all and for all occations. Views of the ocean were absolutely breathtaking and the Sunday Brunch a "must".

Room Tip: ALL rooms were amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GottjjjK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
13.4 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
708 reviews
16.7 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Guilford
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tower Inn & Suites
Tower Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Guilford
57 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
129 reviews
8.9 mi away
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Westbrook
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 94 W Wharf Rd, Madison, CT 06443-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along a curve of the Connecticut coastline,with a clear view across the widest stretch of Long Island Sound, stands the Madison Beach Hotel, Connecticut's only hotel, resturant, banquet and coference faciltily located directly on the beach. The Madison Beach Hotel is undergoing a transformation and will re-open as a world class, luxury hotel in 2011, a casually elegant boutique resort with a traditional New England beach front ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing