We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Madison's version of Cheers”
Review of Malone's Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Malone's Restaurant
Restaurant details
Madison, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Madison's version of Cheers”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have been dining here for more than 5 years and have never had a bad meal. Extremely friendly staff and the soup du jour is always good. We would highly recommend this to any of our friends for a good solid meal at a fair price. Very kid friendly as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eliza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pobox609
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Neighborhood Watering Hole”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Besides a great bar, Malone's has an excellent menu. Their French Onion soup is the best around and their chicken wings are also tops. It's our "go-to" place after a movie or when we want to be in a comfortable place with great wait staff, top bartenders and the owner is around to keep things moving.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pincusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for average pub fare this place will fit the bill. Nothing special, consistently average.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank war1today
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place for a bite to eat”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

After a long day at the beach we stopped by... Although the menu is fairly limited, we all selected something. The waiter was delightful. The food very good and overall we all left satisfied.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 3432Sandy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad and relatively expensive food”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Ahi tuna was bland, there were only five small scallops in an entree and their taste was below average. The service was ok, but it didn't make food any better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasiia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malone's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing