We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service sucked!!!!!”

Elizabeth's Cafe at Perfect Parties
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service sucked!!!!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

If your server lies ... That says allot !!! Never again.... 15 min before we were even acknowledged .... Never asked how our meal was !!!! Then lied to manager that he came to our table and asked us how our food was!!!!! Liar Liar ... We won't be back... Stopping payment also !!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Eveleeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    46
    8
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We came to this establishment based on mostly positive reviews. We are not locals -- I think maybe you need to be a local to "get it." We found the service lackadaisical and unorganized, the interior dreary and the food so-so. The menu is old and not in a good way. They do have a to-go counter and it feels like that is where they are focused. Caveat emptor

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yale s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty but poor service and ambience”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Food is decent - we had a well prepared (but slightly fatty) steak. However service is harried -- not a good environment if you want a leisurely meal. We have eaten here several times in three years - you never know service-wise what you will get. Our server had poor communication skills and a scowl. Dark lighting hides run-down interior.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good for special occasions”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Took my wife for her birthday dinner. Very easy to walk to on the main street in town. Delicious food, gracious staff, hand-selected wine list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NOVA_Matt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We wend here for a date night dinner away from the kids. Very nice menu, good food and service. We were surprised it was not busier considering it was 7pm on a Saturday. Odd.

Definitely check it out if you are in the area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fairfield-ARF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elizabeth's Cafe at Perfect Parties also viewed

 

Been to Elizabeth's Cafe at Perfect Parties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing