We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
393
165
53
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
165
53
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsright next doorstrip malleasy accesscomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanthe hotel staffgreat place to stayconvenient locationstores and restaurantsfitness centerdefinitely stay here againexcellent stayfront desk staffbusiness centerking suitestaff was very friendlybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Our one night stay here was very quiet. The king suite was roomy and had everything that we needed except a room safe. The front desk offers a safe. The local area is full of bars and restaurants with many stores to shop at. I find this area to be great when we have business in Hartford as its only 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brittdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed one night for business and it was very nice. Conference room and lunch were pleasant. Continental breakfast was fine. No complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILOVERMONT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We've stayed here a number of times and have been pleased with the overall value. Very reasonable rates on the weekend, very clean rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast. Workout room and pool are somewhat on the small side but rarely used from what we experienced. Convenient location off highway near a mall and restaurants (not all scenic but handy). Only complaint is that the wall unit air conditioner/heater cycles on and off and may wake you if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stay here at least 4-5 times a year for business. They always thank me for staying with them again. Makes it a little more personal. Love this place. Rooms are always clean. Front desk employees are great. The cookies in the evening are a great touch. Had a problem with my room keys and the girl at the front desk came up to my room with me to be sure all was well. Newspaper outside your room in the morning. Very comfortable beds. Close to the Shops at Buckland Hills Mall where there are several other restaurants and easy access to 84 and 291. Only 20 minutes to Bradley Airport. Breakfast is the Hampton norm. Coffee is always available and is good. Starbucks and Olive Garden in the same plaza and Dunkin Donuts at the gas station on the corner. Don't hesitate staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteelQueen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at a Hampton Inn in my own state. A freak snow storm hit the state and plunged most of it into darkness for about a week. This was one of the few hotels that had power and we were lucky to get a reservation. I normally stay at Hamptons while on business and also while traveling for pleasure. Overall this Hampton Inn was clean, nicely kept and comfortable. The breakfast was typical Hampton style and was good. freash fruit, waffles, coffee, the usual fare. The beds were comfortable, sheets and towels clean. Room was nicely decorated and are most typical Hampton Inns. My only complaint is the advertising Hampton does about changing the duvet cover after each and every guest. I have not stayed at a Hampton in the past two years that actually puts that into practice. the Manchester Hampton Inn is no exception. I have the nose of a blood hound and can tell in 30 seconds if a duvet is freshly laundered. They should not advertise as such if they do not change it. Other than that I would recommend this Hampton property. It is within walking distance to restaurants, shops and the interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rossvin324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews