We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family wedding in area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
jordanville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family wedding in area”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Excellent for the price. Lot's of hot water. Clean pool. good hot breakfast. Rooms and bathroom clean. The kids liked the fact that the shopping was near to the hotel. Also you could walk to some of the restaurants. It was quiet at night although it was quite full of guests. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lucinda 1 B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    149
    44
    5
    4
See reviews for
232
100
34
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The whole place is slightly dated but probably appropriate for the area. Rooms are clean and well fitted out. Bathroom is slightly dated but perfectly functional. Bed was hard and somewhat uncomfortable. Pillow was awful. The breakfast was dreadful - dried out lumps of egg, lumpy oatmeal half cooked, and dirty dishwater coffee. I would be happy to pay for a decent breakfast rather than the dreadful budget complimentary one.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jimbomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked 2 rooms at the Hampton Inn, Manchester in early May 2013 for my cousin's wedding. The location was off the main street but located next to a large shopping center (grocery, good restaurants, & a Starbucks). From check in until check out, the staff was very friendly & hospitable! The hotel manager (I forgot her name) was a delight - she was very nice to our family & even gave us some recommendations on nearby restaurants (plus some discount coupons). We enjoyed the free hot breakfast & the warm cookies in the afternoon. There is a restaurant located next door called Bostons - we didn't eat there but just had some drinks. There's a brewery restaurant across the street. A few miles away, there are several shopping centers to check out. We have stayed at Hampton Inn often (Hilton Diamond Club member) and this Hampton Inn was the friendliest we have stayed at!
Recommend: Bostons for drinks (easy walk back to the hotel & no driving!). Promenade Shops at Evergreen Walk for shopping - very nice ambiance, outside shops, good restaurants. Market Grille for food - located at nearby Buckland Hills Mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsZ96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Manchester Hampton Inn. The staff members were welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable with all of the usual Hampton Inn ametieis. Love the bed! Easy access from the highway and several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Where can one start? The management and staff of this Hampton Inn - Audrey, Steve and Amy were extremely friendly and professional. From check-in to a clean, spacious and modern room and the free, delicious breakfast to the business center and indoor, heated pool - I did not want to leave! Truly a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

On a scale of 1-10 - this Hampton Inn gets tens in every category. Very clean, very friendly, modern, large rooms with plenty of light, a real executive business center, a delicious, warm breakfast, the WiFi works, a heated, indoor salt water swimming pool, a large comfortable lobby to do business, fresh cookies served daily at 5 pm, free coffee 24/7 and located near every store and shop you can think of.
The management - Audrey, Steve and Amy do a remarkable job. They make it so comfortable - you don't want to leave!

Room Tip: The best place to stay in and around Manchester, CT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelLTelAviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The room was quiet, clean, and spacious. Easy to set the temperature to my liking. The hotel help were very friendly and helpful. A pleasant "hello" in the morning and evening. The Fitness Center was spacious with functioning equipment. The Breakfast buffet had much variety, meeting the needs of children to health conscious travellers. I will definitely choose Hampton again. Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Address: 1432 Pleasant Valley Rd, Manchester, CT 06042-8761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester hotel in Manchester Connecticut offers quality amenities including spacious accommodations, free WiFi, free hot breakfast, parking, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, 24-hour fitness center, and indoor pool. Our Manchester hotel is located just eight miles north of Hartford- its perfect location puts you in a great spot to experience this enchanting area. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Shoppes at Buckland Hills (the largest mall in Connecticut) or the Shops at Evergreen Walk, enjoy a concert at XFINITY theatre, visit the home of the Huskies at the University of Connecticut, experience the roar of a NASCAR race at Stafford Motor Speedway or get caught up in the excitement at Six Flags New England. Whatever your interests, the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Manchester is sure to have something close by that will put a smile on your face. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Hampton Inn And Suites Manchester
Hampton Inn Manchester
Manchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing