We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy walk to adjacent TGI Friday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was well located just off of I-84. We arrived about 7PM and immediately walked next door for dinner. After dinner we walked across the street to Marshall's and did some shopping. This is a newer Residence Inn unit and the hotel was clean and in a safe area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear TNRetired,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our location to everything is one of the many things our guests love about our location. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will get to see you the next time you are in the area. Thank you again and we hope to see you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was clean, convenient and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful and the location was perfect while visiting UCONN. I would definitely stay here again and know we will. Our son is attending UCONN in the fall so we will be back. I just hope the outdoor pool is open. They have a beautiful new fire pit which was not yet complete. Looking forward to it.

Room Tip: We only stayed here once so I have no comparison of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonGal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear BostonGal50,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very excited about our patio renovation with the new fire pit. We look forward to your return visit in the fall. Thank you again for your review. I look forward to sharing it with our stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff at this hotel is great. The room was okay, but stuffy, I sneezed all night. The breakfast was descent not much to brag about. I definitely would not stay here again, I wasn't too comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYT90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear MYT90,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel. I want to apologize that your stay was less than enjoyable. We hope that we will be able to meet and exceed your expectations if you choose the Residence Inn Manchester on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed at the Residence Inn numerous times when visiting family in the area. We have always been welcomed enthusiastically and have found the rooms to be very clean and the beds, the most comfortable. The suites are well-laid out, and the complimentary breakfasts always delicious. The location is wonderful, very near many restaurants and shopping opportunities. It is our first choice when we go to Manchester.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. They also allow pets, and you can ask for a room near an exit door, to make pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CJK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear CJK50,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the hotel. I was very happy to read that your stay (as well as past stays) was very enjoyable. I look forward to sharing your comments with the hotel staff. We pride ourselves on ensuring that all of our guests have the same experience that you had. We will be looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We picked the Residence Inn Hartford to attend our son's UConn graduation and fortunately were able to get two 1 bedroom suites and a 2 bedroom suite at the last minute. The hotel was clean, comfortable and a good value (especially for the 2 bedroom suite; my daughter got the second bedroom and my son got the sleeper sofa in the living room). The suite is really great, especially if you have a large group congregating. There is a pretty large fully stocked kitchen, living room with large flat-screen tv and small, but functional bedroom, also with flat screen tv. The free breakfast was very welcome as we rushed to graduation in the morning. The best part, however, was the friendly and accommodating staff. Some of the higher end hotels could take a lesson from the staff at the Residence Inn. Service with a smile that seemed genuine.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed large and fully equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iblaurajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear iblaurajc,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is dedicated to ensure that all our guests have as great and pleasurable stay as you did. I look forward to sharing your review with the hotel staff. Thank you again for being our guest. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Manchester area, we will get to see you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great place to stay. Very friendly staff, great breakfast and appetizers on select evenings and clean rooms and close to lots of good places to eat. Coffee available very early for the early risers. Newly remodled restaurant and lobby look great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Jim F.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us while on your business trip. Our goal is to ensure that everyone has a pleasant stay with us. Our lobby & breakfast area renovations are one of the most talked about parts of the hotel at this time. We hope that we will see you again on your next visit to the Manchester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Booked 2 rooms - nice front desk staff, rooms were large, didn't use kitchen area but it look liked it had everything one would need. Bed was comfortable and bathroom clean. They have a fitness center, onsite laundry, basketball court. It is really nice having free wi fi and breakfast. Breakfast had an excellent variety.
Location was excellent close to the highway, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Nancy C.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we always try to ensure that we have something for everyone. We hope that we will get to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Manchester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hartford Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hartford Manchester

Address: 201 Hale Rd, Manchester, CT 06042-1739
Region: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £83 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hartford Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Hartford Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester Hotel Manchester
Residence Inn Manchester
Manchester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing