We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed at the Residence Inn for a few weeks recently. I must say that the stay was quite enjoyable. A few quibbles which I will get to soon.

First of all the location is great. It is close to the highway and a shopping mall. There are several restaurants and fast food outlets about 2-3 minutes away by car. TGIF and Outback steakhouse are next door so you can walk there.

Check in was smooth and within minutes I was in my room which was a 1 bedroom suite. It had a regular sized fridge, sink, microwave and 2 burner stove. They provide utensils and pots and pans. No oven though.

The bathroom was clean but the fan in the shower was incredible loud. Unfortunately it is tied to the light switch, so there is no way to turn on the light without turning on the fan. The WIFI was fast and the cable channels were adequate.

The door to the room is incredibly thin so you can hear all the noise from people outside the door. During the next renovation, I wish they would add more soundproofing to the doors. There was no noise from the street. It was quiet at night.

They provided a buffet type breakfast each morning. The choices were very good, like eggs, bacon, breads, cereals, waffles, oatmeal. They rotated a few dishes each morning so it did not get stale.

Housekeeping did a good job too

All in all it was a good stay and I would stay there again for the right price. My stay was a bit pricey.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PZA8296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Patrick B,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is great for shopping & dining. There is a wide variety of restaurants in the area no matter what your food craving is. We hope to see you again when you are in the Manchester/Hartford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    52
    16
    11
    2
See reviews for
77
28
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

While driving through for vacation, we pulled in here for a goods night sleep. The rooms were very nice and clean. They were very accomodating for our dog. There are plenty of places around for dinner. They did have a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Bonnie A,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. It was a pleasure to see that your stay was enjoyable. We are always happy to see our guests and their pets traveling together. Our breakfast always has something for everyone as well. We hope that we will get to see you again on your next trip through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel was clean, the rooms were big and the staff were great. There were two front desk people; Lenore and Mike G. that were terrific. They went out of their way to make sure we got everything that we needed. Our family would stay there every time we come to South Windsor.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and all of the rooms were good.
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a great family place. It even has a basketball court.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Legault, Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Diana B,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. Our staff strives for guest excellence for everyone who walks through our doors. We look to our guest comments and feedback to ensure that we are delivering a great guest experience as you had with us. We hope that we will see you again on your next visit to the Manchester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was well located just off of I-84. We arrived about 7PM and immediately walked next door for dinner. After dinner we walked across the street to Marshall's and did some shopping. This is a newer Residence Inn unit and the hotel was clean and in a safe area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear TNRetired,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our location to everything is one of the many things our guests love about our location. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will get to see you the next time you are in the area. Thank you again and we hope to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was clean, convenient and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful and the location was perfect while visiting UCONN. I would definitely stay here again and know we will. Our son is attending UCONN in the fall so we will be back. I just hope the outdoor pool is open. They have a beautiful new fire pit which was not yet complete. Looking forward to it.

Room Tip: We only stayed here once so I have no comparison of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonGal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear BostonGal50,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very excited about our patio renovation with the new fire pit. We look forward to your return visit in the fall. Thank you again for your review. I look forward to sharing it with our stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff at this hotel is great. The room was okay, but stuffy, I sneezed all night. The breakfast was descent not much to brag about. I definitely would not stay here again, I wasn't too comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYT90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear MYT90,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel. I want to apologize that your stay was less than enjoyable. We hope that we will be able to meet and exceed your expectations if you choose the Residence Inn Manchester on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed at the Residence Inn numerous times when visiting family in the area. We have always been welcomed enthusiastically and have found the rooms to be very clean and the beds, the most comfortable. The suites are well-laid out, and the complimentary breakfasts always delicious. The location is wonderful, very near many restaurants and shopping opportunities. It is our first choice when we go to Manchester.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. They also allow pets, and you can ask for a room near an exit door, to make pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CJK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear CJK50,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the hotel. I was very happy to read that your stay (as well as past stays) was very enjoyable. I look forward to sharing your comments with the hotel staff. We pride ourselves on ensuring that all of our guests have the same experience that you had. We will be looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hartford Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hartford Manchester

Property: Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Address: 201 Hale Rd, Manchester, CT 06042-1739
Region: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hartford Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Hartford Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester Hotel Manchester
Residence Inn Manchester
Manchester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing